REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 332 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

Darren was amazing. He was straight forward and transparent through the entire process. We closed in 12 days and it was a very smooth and easy process. We got an incredible rate and everything he said would happen did happen.

Grant Givan
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

We had an incredibly positive experience working with Jake and SELFI. The rates we got were amazing and Jake was there to help throughout the process. I will tell everyone I know to work with him for financing. The online portals provided were easy to use and it all seemed like a very modern and efficient process. We can’t thank him enough for making it all so easy!

Simone
Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

6 minutes ago
After obtaining refinance quotes from several other lenders, we found SELFi to be the best choice. SELFi, and Mr. Joseph Flannery, provided us the best rate and lowest closing costs. We were impressed with the level of service Joseph provided, always available to answer questions and walk us through the process. We are extremely satisfied with SELFi and would not hesitate to recommend the company, without reservation.
Robert and Mary
Jupiter, Florida

Robert R Foss Jr
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

I was not looking for a refinance; however, I was curious. I told Joe what I wanted and he gave me exactly what I asked. The process was seamless from end-to-end and I did not have to do much at all. Joe was incredibly responsive, organized and efficient and he save me a lot of money. Very highly recommended.

Andrew Marsh
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

This was our second time working with Pattrick. We recommend him to ours friends and family for any refi needs

Mike S
Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2021

So not professional! Don’t trust Zach. He just pushed me to order the Appraisal, and not even confirmed with the lender first. I paid the appraisal and the lender told me that my income is not enough. I couldn’t understand that someone would make such mistake.

Xingquan Dai

Response from SELFi

Xingquan, thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry we were unable to complete your refinance. We strive to close loans on-time and will do a better job educating homeowners about the changes to self-employed underwriting guidelines in response to the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2021

Patrick is awesome! Super knowledgeable and professional. Would absolutely recommend and we look forward to working with him again very soon!

Jillian S
Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

Kudos to Matthew and Selfi! This was by far the fastest and seamless refi, under 3 weeks end to end! Matthew helped us to get the best rate, got the appraisal waived, and kept us informed throughout. He even arranged for the lender to send us a hard copy, when the notary forgot to give us one. All in all a fantastic experience.

Shrikant
Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

It was an absolute pleasure refinancing with SELFi and having Jake Lucas as my coach. Jake is a very knowledge professional and he made the process simple, smooth, and successful. I would highly recommend Jake and SELFi to anyone interested.

Wes Lawrence
Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

I have worked with Darren as part of my recent mortgage refinance and he is amazing individual who stretches to understands customer needs and fulfill their saving dreams.
He is a highly talented and knowledgeable Lending Officer who is also highly available when I had any question popped up, he answered them patiently when he had a chance.
I have worked with many lenders in the past and no one is as swift and trustworthy as Darren.
He closed my mortgage refinance loan in just 10 business days, fastest ever I have seen and very transparent through out the process and saved me thousands in interest costs by closing soon.
I would recommend Darren for anyone looking to refinance their existing mortgage or shopping for a new one.

Mukesh P
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Darren helped us get a much lower refinance rate than we thought possible! He was very open and transparent about our options and fought for what was best for us. When it was time to lock in our rate and get our refinance completed, Darren helped us close in just 4 days!! This was by far the smoothest and easiest closing we’ve ever had. I highly recommend Darren!

Lisa Presley
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Working with Matt at SELFI was as smooth as expected. Of course Matt was very clear in explaining the process of refinancing which made syndicating SELFI an ease. I highly recommend both parties to family and friends every chance I get. Job Well Done And thank you guys

Anthony Ibarra
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Matt Alvarez made refinancing super easy. He answered all of our questions in a timely manner and walked us through every step along the way. Mr. Alvarez is definitely someone that you can trust!

gabriel rodriguez
Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I highly recommend SELFI. If you are fortunate, and receive Jake Lucas as your mortgage coach, you are in very good hands. While doing a completely online process, other than the signing with the notary, his responsiveness at any moment of the day made the process incredibly smooth and comfortable. Jake is adept and knowledgeable and does a great job of explaining the steps of the process and assisting you in reaching the end goal. I highly recommend SELFI and Jake to anyone that wants the best rates available, without a hassle.

Doug
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Joe made the finance process very easy for me. He helped me to get the best possible rate on my home loan and I would fully recommend working with Joe and SelFi. I was very satisfied with Joe’s responsiveness and follow through.

Ted Firestone
Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

We worked with Matthew on a refi from a 30yr into a 15yr fixed loan at one of the best rates we could find anywhere, with minimal out-of-pocket costs, and with a top-rated company. The process was simple and straightforward with almost everything being done digitally. However, whenever we had a question, he was always just a txt, email, or phone call away. He responded quickly and was attentive throughout the process. I think they do a good job of utilizing available technology while keeping the personal touch when needed. I would highly recommend SELFI and would look forward to working with Matthew again.

Bruce
Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Selfi and Joseph for my refinance needs twice and I had the most smooth and easy processing that anyone can hope for. Everything was very streamlined and no hassle and Joseph was always able to clarify any questions that I had. I am a very satisfied customer.

Sathish Mohanraj
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Matthew Alvarez was great! He helped me refinancing out of my FHA loan. He was professional and personable, quick to respond and always available to help me throughout the entire process. He even went above and beyond. He helped connect me to a credit repair specialist to improve my credit score allowing me to secure a better rate. I highly recommend Matthew!

Elena
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

I had awesome experience with Joseph for my refi, multiple times. With all his prompt help and quick responses, the whole process went very smooth for both of my refi with him. I really appreciate and really recommend him for any of you mortgage needs. Thank you very much, Joseph.

Ketan Soni
Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

Great experience working with Zach. This was our third time refinancing with Selfi and every time it is seamless, quick, and saves us tons of money. Highly reccomend!

Hope Prate
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Jake, he is accurate and was helping me all along the process and was really patient with me.
A friend recommended him and I highly recommend him if you want and an easy and honest loan process. Thanks Jake.

Hamed
Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Just closed on two refis with Zach at Selfi. Zach Gilbert was super helpful, very communicative and supported us through the process. The process was super quick and almost entirely done online, other than the final closing signatures. Zach professional and patient throughout the process and will be recommending SelFi and Zach to family, friends and coworkers. Not to mention that the rates were great!

Gabriel Guenette
Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Great service.

Evelyn
Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Patrick came recommended by our Financial advisor who knew him well. Great advice. Pat was professional but very friendly also. He kept in touch with us at critical steps in our refinance. Very smooth process with Selfi’s online systems and partners.

Paul and Marie Lehman
Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

This is an amazing company that I truly did not expect. At first I had doubts about it – but since my co-worker closed her refi w/Selfi within two weeks, I decided to try it out. Joseph was very professional and answered all my questions diligently. I filled out the Selfi application online on a Friday afternoon w/Joseph’s help, submitted all the necessary docs on Sunday, and the next day – Monday, I was already approved. Hard to believe, but it’s true. I closed my loan in less than two weeks, with a lower interest rate, and no fees. Definitely I will refer Selfi to all my networking contacts. Thank you Joseph/Selfi for making a big difference in the mortgage world today!

Joni
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2021

It has been very smooth , quick refinancing through Selfi . We have refinance three times and we got very best rate at minimum closing cost . We like to thanks Joseph for his excellent service and recommend to those who are in the process of buying or refinancing their home .

vijay jain
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Stacy was a great help and advocate throughout this whole process. I cannot say I enjoyed the process, but thanks to Stacy, I was able to refinance my home. I could not do her job and am glad there are still people like her to provide this service in an honest and responsible manner. Thanks Stacy and I will certainly refer people to Selfi and to you.

Kathleen Morgan
Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

After shopping around I was able to get lowest rate on my refinance through Joe. He was very responsive and answered all my questions.

Miriam Anulo
Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2021

We were referred to Joseph through my nephew who had used him and had a good experience as well. Being somewhat computer illiterate Joseph through patients and understanding walked my wife and I through the process. We were impressed with the rate he got us as well as his professionalism. We will refer him to anyone interested in a refi in the future.

Rick & Carol
Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2021

My refinance experience was an easy and a very smooth experience. My boss recommended Selfi.com and Patrick, he was very kind, responsive and professional. When I purchased my home, communicating with the mortgage broker became very difficult and uploading documents in their system was not easy. Selfi.com has a great setup to very easy process to verify, income, assets and liabilities. I would highly recommend Patrick and I will most certainly use him to finance any future loans!

Ana Ramirez
Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Due to several complications, the loan process dragged out. But Sesah was always right on top of things and very professional. I think if I had someone else, I would have bailed a couple of times.

Jim
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Raul was great to work with for our refinance. He was always available to answer questions and was very efficient in moving us through the process – we closed 2 weeks after we locked our rate. Would definitely work with him again.

Sean
Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2021

If you’re serious about getting the best rate and having the best experience during a mortgage process, you’ve gotta go with Selfi. These guys are so straightforward and professional. I worked with Jake and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Being in the financial services industry for over 11 years, I have very high expectations and even my expectations were exceeded. Thanks Jake and Joseph! You guys rock.

Mike Cassra
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

It looks like everyone who has left a review for Patrick had the same experience I did. Pat is honest, timely and very communicative. He was available for me whenever I had a question or a concern and made this process seamless! I HIGHLY recommend Patrick and SELFi to anyone who is looking to refinance. He worked to get me a great rate and the team at Quicken helped me with increasing my credit score by reviewing it deeply and coming up with things I could fix. I started this process after many of my friends and colleagues had started theirs with other companies and I am the first to be through it! Thanks for all your work Patrick!

Eric Steiger
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Kevin was a great mortgage coach. He made the process of completing a refinance with cash out quick and easy. I would not hesitate to work with him again in the future. The entire process was completed online and via email, but Kevin was also always available for a phone call whenever I had a question. Overall it was a great experience.

R. Turner
Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with SELFi and especially with Jake Lucas. He was wonderfully helpful, understanding and kind throughout the process. He made sure that everything was completed properly and stayed in contact throughout. It was a pleasant experience with a very helpful outcome.

Roberta Goodman
Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

The view rates estimates that SELFI hosts lets you customize and view different options before allowing you to opt from bucket of options. It offers one of best mortgage rates in the market. Joseph guides and helps you throughout the process and make it look so quick and easy from document upload all the way to closing.

Raghuvir Goradia
Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

I have done 4-5 refinances in the last 15 years, and this was by far the smoothest, easiest experience I’ve ever had. Zach was a pleasure to work with, was very knowledgeable and responsive, and made the whole process a breeze. I was able to do almost all of the signing and approvals online, with just a few in person signatures at the end. I highly recommend SELFi and Zach!

Aaron Gelter
Rated 5 out of 5
June 26, 2021

We’ve refinanced twice now with SELFi. The process was fast and seamless, on both occasions. Can’t thank Jake enough. He was quick to respond to all of our questions and very knowledgeable. I’ll definitely be recommending SELFi to friends and family.

Zena
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

Matthew helped me refinance my VA loan and made the process really easy and stress free. He ensured that we moved quickly and locked in my new rate at the lowest % available. He was with me every step of the way and kept me informed every step of the way. Matthew was always very professional and very amicable. I have already recommended Matthew to my family and friends for all of their mortgage needs and will continue to do so in the future.

Cindy Rubalcava
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

Awesome service! Thank you Joseph and your team for everything! My refinance wasn’t an easy one but you and your team work hard and endlessly to get it done for me. I work 2 jobs and have to handle a newborn baby and you made my refinance painless and less stressful. Thank you again for all your help.

Linda
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

The smoothest-process, best-rates refinances I’ve done. Get rate quotes from the website without the usual “enter your email to see your rate” business from other sites, nor the automated callbacks. I’ve refinanced with Selfi twice now, and both Ben and Joseph were knowledgeable, quick to respond, and pressure-free. The most digital/paperless and “errand-free” process I’ve had to date.

Bryan Lin
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

We’ve worked with SELFi twice now and both times have been so easy and straightforward. We worked with Jake and he was great to work with and did a wonderful job of making our refi as quick and efficient as possible. We’ve had 2 wonderful experiences and I would recommend SELFi to everyone!

Sarah M
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

Raul was very nice to work with!! He was very responsive and was very patient with all my questions. He made the entire process very easy and transparent.

Ramakrishnan
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

I found SELFi after searching for an online refinance option with low cost of entry so to speak. I liked the idea of showing transparent rates and allowing customers to directly search for loans based on their needs (without having to necessarily talk to anyone first). But if your not sure like I was, I just talked to Joseph
directly because with his experience he narrowed down my loan needs very quickly. He really does coach you through the process. I was able to get a no fee refinance and lowered my monthly payment by about $200 at the same time, which met my needs well. The refinancing experience was very fast and smooth. Joseph was very professional and responsive making sure my questions were answered thoroughly (by email and phone) before proceeding with next steps. I appreciated the ease of uploading all the documents straight through the Selfi app portal, really made things easier. He also walked me through the process with Quicken loans so that we could make sure we closed on time. Over all the whole process took about 2 weeks start to finish. I am so glad I found SELFi and I will definitely keep them in mind next time I purchase not refinance

Munder Zagaar
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Raul was great. Very responsive and easy to work with. By far the easiest Refi I have done.

Jason Hoffman
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

I want to thank everyone at SELFi and especially Jake Lucas for long his help with my refinancing. It was a smooth and successful process and I would highly recommend Jake and SELFi to anyone else interested.

Daniel U.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Patrick is hands down the most honest and transparent salesperson we have ever dealt with. He gave us all the information we needed to make a decision and was not at all pushy. We got a great rate for our refinance and the whole process was seamless. As well as being a great loan officer, Patrick also supports the veteran community and donates a portion of his commission to veteran housing organizations, which is awesome. Thanks, Patrick!

Scott and Cameron Lindsay-Hewett
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Our Refi with Selfi was excellent and Zach was amazing! We had tried to refi as “self-employed” before and we were given the run around so we came in very skeptical. Zach understood and answered all of our questions and concerns honestly, before we even took the dive into the refi process. He was clear, concise, heard what we were looking for, responded to any questions we had immediately! In fact, he made the deal even sweeter than what we had anticipated. I highly recommend Zach and Selfi to anyone looking to Refi.

Anika Paris
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

My experience was fast and easy Joseph helped me save a lot of money on both my loans

Joseluis Sandoval

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.