REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 214 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2019

Two weeks ago I closed escrow and it was Joseph’s hard work that made it possible. Got me good rates give me credit on closing cost so I only had to come up with a 5% down payment. I do regret one thing, not working with him on my purchase my other properties. Highly recommended he knows his stuff and he’s very organized. Definitely will be working together soon.

Dereje alemu
Rated 5 out of 5
June 29, 2019

I highly recommend SELFi to everyone. I had an excellent experience with Joseph Flannery. Joseph is an expert in mortgage refinancing/loans. He was able to find a solution for me when other lenders were not. He was able to meet my tight deadlines on both my mortgages. He has been very responsive and kept me informed through out.

Sunita Singh
Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2019

Besides been a humble person, Joseph Flannery is very knowledgeable on his mortgage products. He makes sure his clients have a peace of mind during the process.
•Everything goes smoothly.
•Always keeping you informed in advance of the process.
•Very reliable.
I highly recommend anyone to work with Joseph. I look forward to our next transaction.
– Ignacio Casillas (Realtor).

Ignacio Casillas
Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2019

Working with Joseph on our refi was a lifesaver. Not only is he very responsive and knowledgeable, but he worked hard to get us our refi. We started out with an FHA refi, but were able to get a conventional in the end. If not for his patience and knowledge- I probably would have given up early on in the process.
I never thought that this would be a painless process, but Joseph made it pretty close to pain free. If I need to use a broker in the future, it will definitely be SelFi.
thanks for all your hard work!

juliet markeson
Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2019

I worked with Erica on my recent refinance. I contacted a lot of people, and got numerous estimates. Erica always came out with the best rates. More than just giving me the best rates, Erica really made me feel like she cared that I was making the right decisions for my goals. She listened and provided guidance. She taught me a lot about real estate during this process, and opened my eyes to some options that I had never realized were possible. She was always quick to respond, and I’m so grateful I found her and Selfi.
Should I or anyone I know need real estate advice or financial assistance I will definitely be reaching out to Erica and Selfi. Thank you Erica!

Amy D.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2019

Joseph was wonderful in helping us with our refi! It was very easy to apply online and refi was quick. We closed in a few weeks! I will definitely recommend him to my friends!

Carlos
Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2019

Joseph helped me buy my first home! Other lenders told me no, but he was able to find a way.

Bethel A.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2019

I enjoyed working with Joseph on the purchase of my property. It was a difficult transaction made much easier by his persistence, excellent communication, and an amazing interest-rate. I have already recommended him to other friends and family and can’t wait to use him again in the future.

Nathan A.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2019

Joseph was phenomenal through the entire process. The little things, such responding almost immediately to confirm a receipt of a document, added up to a wonderful experience. This entire refinance process is foreign to me. On top of that, this was a complex situation (multiple homeowners of a home that was held by third parties in a trust), so I put the process off for a long time. However, Joseph stepped in and was a superstar.
He watered it down to plain English and made it very easy for me to understand. I cannot praise Joseph enough for his patience, attention to detail, and going the extra mile to get my deal done. It is my utmost pleasure to recommend Joseph to help you in all of your financing and refinancing needs. I will definitely be using SELFi again.

Hao Nguyen
Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2019

SELFi enabled me to purchase in San Francisco with only 5% down… I didn’t even know that was possible! My loan application was with Quicken Loans and the process was very straight-forward. The loan took around 18 days to close. Joseph got me a lender credit to cover all closing costs, including property taxes and insurance so my out-of-pocket was only my down payment. I’m now telling everyone you can purchase in San Francisco with only 5% down.

Miriam A.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2019

Joseph helped my Buyer clients with a really difficult REO. He shopped for the lowest rate possible, and when complications came up, and the loan was declined, he helped shop two other lenders. He was with them every step of the way, and made sure the loan closed on time. My clients are so happy with their new home! I’ve already recommended him to all my other prospective buyers, and my previous buyers who are looking to refi. I can’t wait to work with him again.

Jean Aldinger
Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2019

After a terrible experience with my original lender AND my first refinance, I was pleased to work with Joseph. He was very patient with my questions and kept me informed throughout the refinance process. The transaction was smooth and timely. I will definitely be coming back to him for future mortgage needs and I highly recommend him.

Joel
Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2019

I had a great experience working with Joseph. I was faced with a situation that I wasn’t sure how to handle. Joseph discussed my different options with me before I even had an application in process. He was quick to answer my questions and respond to my emails. Once I began the process, it closed very quickly. I will be contacting Joseph for all my future mortgage needs.

carol ortega
Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2019

We’ve worked with a few different mortgage companies and brokers over the years, and Joe was hands down the best. Not only was he thoughtful, kind, responsive in keeping our refi process on track and answering our many questions, but he delivered on SELFi’s stated promise of saving us money with lower rates … saving $4,000 at closing and in the range of $50,000 over the life of our loan with our reduced monthly mortgage bill. He’s a breath of fresh air – a financial professional with his heart (not greed) in the right place to help the average person pay less. I’ve already started recommending SELFi and Joe to friends, family, and co-workers looking to refi or buy a home. Thanks Joe!

Jack M.

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.