REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 240 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

We’ve worked with SELFi twice now and both times have been so easy and straightforward. We worked with Jake and he was great to work with and did a wonderful job of making our refi as quick and efficient as possible. We’ve had 2 wonderful experiences and I would recommend SELFi to everyone!

Sarah M
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

Raul was very nice to work with!! He was very responsive and was very patient with all my questions. He made the entire process very easy and transparent.

Ramakrishnan
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

I found SELFi after searching for an online refinance option with low cost of entry so to speak. I liked the idea of showing transparent rates and allowing customers to directly search for loans based on their needs (without having to necessarily talk to anyone first). But if your not sure like I was, I just talked to Joseph
directly because with his experience he narrowed down my loan needs very quickly. He really does coach you through the process. I was able to get a no fee refinance and lowered my monthly payment by about $200 at the same time, which met my needs well. The refinancing experience was very fast and smooth. Joseph was very professional and responsive making sure my questions were answered thoroughly (by email and phone) before proceeding with next steps. I appreciated the ease of uploading all the documents straight through the Selfi app portal, really made things easier. He also walked me through the process with Quicken loans so that we could make sure we closed on time. Over all the whole process took about 2 weeks start to finish. I am so glad I found SELFi and I will definitely keep them in mind next time I purchase not refinance

Munder Zagaar
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Raul was great. Very responsive and easy to work with. By far the easiest Refi I have done.

Jason Hoffman
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

I want to thank everyone at SELFi and especially Jake Lucas for long his help with my refinancing. It was a smooth and successful process and I would highly recommend Jake and SELFi to anyone else interested.

Daniel U.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Patrick is hands down the most honest and transparent salesperson we have ever dealt with. He gave us all the information we needed to make a decision and was not at all pushy. We got a great rate for our refinance and the whole process was seamless. As well as being a great loan officer, Patrick also supports the veteran community and donates a portion of his commission to veteran housing organizations, which is awesome. Thanks, Patrick!

Scott and Cameron Lindsay-Hewett
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Our Refi with Selfi was excellent and Zach was amazing! We had tried to refi as “self-employed” before and we were given the run around so we came in very skeptical. Zach understood and answered all of our questions and concerns honestly, before we even took the dive into the refi process. He was clear, concise, heard what we were looking for, responded to any questions we had immediately! In fact, he made the deal even sweeter than what we had anticipated. I highly recommend Zach and Selfi to anyone looking to Refi.

Anika Paris
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

My experience was fast and easy Joseph helped me save a lot of money on both my loans

Joseluis Sandoval
Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Was very nice and helpful!

Radmila Runic
Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Joe provided excellent customer service. We purchased our home last year using Selfi and just completed a refinance with Selfi. We’ve been loyal and been rewarded with another smooth transaction. Highly recommended; thank you again!

Gil
Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2021

I recently closed a refi with Kevin’s help, and could not be happier. He contacted me right away and got things rolling after I applied on the SELFi website. I had been shopping around for my refi, and decided to go with Kevin in large part because he is great to work. He was transparent and I was confident he was getting me the best rates that he could. I would absolutely work with Kevin again in the future.

Matt Minae
Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2021

This was the easiest refi my hubby and I have ever done. The online process itself with SELFi was dead simple, but it also came with a wonderful human–Zach. He was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, low-key, proactive, always available by both phone and email. He got us a very good rate, and kept us informed every step of the way. If you’re thinking of using SELFi for a loan, go for it, and sign up with Zach. We highly, unreservedly recommend him. Thank you Zach!

B Chargin
Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

Very easy process! Joseph was a clear communicator and got things things done efficiently. Thank you for all you did for us this year!!!

Barbie Ternlund
Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Zach was excellent. As a self-employed borrower, underwriting my mortgages has always been a bit more work than a typical W-2 employee. Zach was on top of the entire process, was quick to respond and answer questions, and was extremely professional even in the midst of challenges caused by my own mistakes. I look forward to working with Zach and SELFi again in the future.

Travis Austin
Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

Raul was very responsive over email. The refinance process was easy and seamless.

Dorothy L.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

At first I was skeptical of Selfi.com. I had never heard of it. But when Kevin contacted me I was put completely at ease. He was extremely patient and very responsive with my questions. Everything was made clear in black and white about my refi. Kevin was straightforward, kind, professional and available. I have never had an easier dealing with a refi. Loan. Definitely 5+ Stars in all aspects.

Andrea Connolly
Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

Joseph provided awesome service made my refinance as smooth as possible. He was prompt with updates and answers to any questions I had, and helped me figure out how to deal with some of the hurdles in my situation. Everything was transparent and efficient!
After an error on my part during the process, he was extremely helpful and went the extra mile in helping me figure out how to resolve, coordinate, and eventually finalize things.

Lam Nguyen
Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

Kevin was exactly what I needed for my refi/cash out – efficient, timely, kind, thorough and informative. HIs response time was great. A true professional. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

stephanie caramelli
Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2021

ReFi in San Francisco, a Condo. We already had a good rate 2.99%. Through SelFi we were down to 1.75%. We figure over 10 years we are going to save about $15K. Anyway, Zach was very responsive to all of our messages and everything went smoothly. We are retired, so income and assets were complicated, but from my point of view we just sailed through it. Thanks Zach.

David Davidson
Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2021

Great service, everything was handled in a timely fashion online. I would recommend using their services to find the lowest rate.

Vinod Krishnan
Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Stacy was great. She particularly helped when the third-party appraiser disappeared for multiple months. She was informative and responsive and got things done.

Fred
Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Kevin was professional, responsive and informative. He provided timely feedback. He was always considerate.

Deborah Roden
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

We got great rate, and the process was easy! Thank you to Raul and Selfi

Gerard mckearin
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

This is my second refinance with SELFi. It’s always a pleasure and was a successful close each time. I highly recommend Zach. He is very personable, responsive, kind, and professional. Thank you many times over, Zach for the incredible professionalism you provided me and my family.

Lori B.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

I was very impressed when Erica (and Selfi) was able to provide the lowest rate for a refinance and it was easy working with Erica, who was very responsive to all my questions.

Gloria Hill
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

I am a repeat customer and again I’m very satisfied with the service & professionalism! Thank you Joseph & Seshah for making the process smooth and fast.
I will definitely recommend Selfi to my family & friends.

Michele Yao
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

Our second refinance with Selfi, great customer service, and a proactive approach.

rosibel janania
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

I had the pleasure to work with Raul on my refi. And, although it took 2months, it was due to the fact that we had solar panels. Raul, took charge in assisting with the required documents needed from our solar company. He was very communicative with me throughout the process. He provided a professional, calm response when I started to feel stressed out. He is a great loan officer, that demonstrates integrity, compassion and knowledge. He is wonderful to work with. Thank you, Raul!

Michelle Morris-Adams
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Excellent to work with. Kevin is super responsive, mixes calls and emails depending on urgency and topic. All around extremely professional and diligent.

Peter
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

If not for Raul, I wouldn’t have not refinanced, I would have just stopped at prequalifying. He was very helpful and educated me on every single thing that I asked him about. Because of this, there were no surprises, and we closed earlier than planned. Everything went smoothly. Raul is one of the reasons why selfi is the future of refinancing. Thanks again Raul and God bless!

A. Almeda
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

Very easy refi process.

Peds Zabala
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

Before talking to SELFi, I felt like home refinance is like a maze with a meteoroid shower of phone calls. After my call, I got enough clarity, thanks to SELFi for educating me. I got multiple quotes with the best recommendation and reasoning. I talked to different other providers, no one able to match the quote from SELFi. After sharing my SELFi quote, they offered to match, but they could not beat on the first quote, so I considered SELFi a trusted service provider. The team worked with me very patiently to fit my busy work schedule. After giving my consent to move forward, everything was orchestrated very well, and I’m pleased with the overall experience.

Satya
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

I worked with Stacy Mitchel for my home loan refinance. She was very professional and did her best to answer your questions ASAP help you to communicate with loan underwriting. I would like to work with her if I have any loan applications in the future, it will save a lot of headache to deal with loan underwriting.
PS I like SELFI website for documents viewing and down/uploading.

Tsentao Liu
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Raul is very professional , knowledgeable & friendly personality. Responsive & quick to return feedback/updates both emails and calls on time even after hours. I will refer Raul to all my family & friends.

Richard. N
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Stacy was professional & reliable when we opted to refinance our home. I had never used the SELFi app before. It seemed easy to use & I was able to upload all documents with ease. It was quite stress-free & I was able to communicate easily with Stacy if I had a question. Thanks, again! I never knew refinancing could be so simple!

Rachel
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

This is my second refinance with SelFi and both experiences were amazing. Joseph made the experience easy and painless. He answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. Thank you!!!

Edelin Mercado
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

My SELFi refinance experience was excellent. Stacy Mitchell was like a personal mortgage concierge. Never have I received the same level of service from any other mortgage loan company. I’ve always had hiccups trying to refinance with my previous mortgage company because the customer service was lacking and the process stressful. I wish I would have known about SELFi sooner because the refinance was smooth, non-stressful, and quick. Closed in 3 weeks. My family member recently refinanced with her credit union and they told her it will be a 45 day process. SELFi is the way to go and Stacy Mitchell is the person who can get you to a great new loan.

Joe
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

Just did a refi with Raul. Prompt answers to questions I had and made process easy. Would definitely use him again!!

Jeff Davisson
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

I was a little skeptical of the concept of Selfi. Refinancing can be a consuming task, and I was concerned about not meeting a broker in person; however, based on the reviews and my perception that my refi situation was pretty straightforward, I decided to give Selfi a chance. Now that the process is complete, I’m thrilled. The result was an embarrassingly low-interest rate, very reasonable closing fees, and a new lender that looks to be easy to work with. It took a little longer than I’d expected, but I assume that has to do with how many folks are refinancing now. I worked with Erica, and despite the longer than anticipated runway, she kept me informed and maintained my rate lock weeks past the expected closing date. Again, my loan situation was pretty straightforward. I don’t know what this process would be like for a more complicated loan, but I would 100% recommend this service to anyone who thinks they have an uncomplicated loan and good financial documentation. The entire process was very manageable, and for me, the result is an outstanding loan with a great rate and savings that will make a huge difference every month for years to come! Thank you, Erica and Selfi!

Andrew K.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2021

Pat was super helpful and answered all my questions by email thoroughly and quickly. This was the easiest refinance ever! Thank you:)

dawn wolfe
Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2021

We are so glad we found SELFi, Inc. for so many reasons. After comparing with several other mortgage companies, the rate SELFi offered was the lowest. The entire closing experience with Joseph was like a breeze. He is very professional, very responsive, and always kept us up-to-date with various due dates. Even if there was a shortage of appraisers and the possibility of not able to lock the initial rate, he kept us calm and we were able to close the deal. This is the situation that a true professional shine. We are very satisfied and happy with the experience we had with SELFi. Thank you so much!

Shinya Ito
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

My refi with SELFi was ridiculously so simple and straightforward, it was almost a non event. Zach was always available and kept me in the loop every step of the way. And yeah, he got me the best deal, too.

Michael
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Super responsive and easy to work with. Made the refi process painless and not stressful. Would recommend!

Sujan
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

I am self employed which really complicates the loan process, yet I refinanced 3 properties with Zach and he made it feel easy and seamless! He was easy to reach, always quick to respond and answered all of my questions thoroughly.

Allison
Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2021

Great company and great service. Very informative and prompt. You won’t find better rates and costs. The easiest process you could imagine.

Jason
Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2021

My wife and I have worked with Patrick before, and while our first transaction with him (selling our house and buying another house) had some mighty snags, none were any reflection on Patrick. The refi that we just completed was a breeze and we owe Patrick a great deal. We couldn’t have been dealt with in a more upfront and honest way. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

Joel & Kerin Wheeler
Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Raul was so helpful all throughout the process. This was my 3rd refi, and it was the easiest by far, plus with SELFi we saved a ton of money! Raul was super-responsive, and it was so great to be able to do everything virtually. Thank you!

Melissa Dinwiddie
Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2021

Seshah’s professionalism, timeliness, and attention to detail are unmatched. He worked diligently to ensure that the process was completed seamlessly. I am grateful for the effort he expended on my behalf and have not hesitated to recommend him to family and friends. Thank you, Seshah and SELFi for a wonderful experience!

K. Robinson
Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2021

Very knowledgable and extremely responsive. Felt like he was a real partner throughout the entire process.
Highly recommend SELFi!

Wes K
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2021

Great service, smooth transaction! Will highly recommend it. Joseph was very helpful every step of the way.

Nikil Wale

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.