REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 348 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Erica Zepko this past summer in purchasing our first home. As first-time home buyers, I was overwhelmed and confused but once I found Erica, I felt confident and knowledgeable knowing that she was there to guide me. Erica was considerate of our time as people with full time jobs and so, would extend her hours past normal working hours and even into the weekend to accommodate us with all the questions we had. She took the time to explain every step of our loan process, to explain why certain documents are needed and to elaborate on terminology that I did not understand. Because of that, I felt empowered in my knowledge to make my own decisions detailing my loan. I had spoken to 7 other banks before Erica and none of them had the patience, knowledge or dedication to us as she had. She was also the last loan officer that I had contacted but was the first to get my pre-approval letter in time for our first bid. Even after the purchase of our home, Erica continues to be a mentor and takes the time to advise us on some difficulties during renovations. In the near future, we hope to have Erica on our side again as we pursue our endeavors as property owners.

Elaine
Rated 5 out of 5
October 10, 2022

Matthew helped my wife and I buy our dream home. I must say he is extraordinary at what he does, he really is a great agent. Not only did he listen to all of our needs but he ensured everything was going as planned. We’re forever grateful we got the pleasure of working with him and look forward to working with him again. If you’re ever considering making a purchase, make sure you him a call, you will be grateful you made the call.

Christina Rubalcava
Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2022

Joseph Flannery is a pleasure to do business with. He is an ethical, knowledgeable mortgage representative you can trust. He answers questions promptly. My family and I like to say confidently—Joe’s on our side.

Patsy

Alameda, Ca.

Patricia Paul
Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2022

Joseph and Raul(realtor) we’re both very friendly, responsive, and efficient.

Not only does selfi offer the lowest rates I’ve found, they’re fast as well.

They were able to help me close in as fast as 16 days.

I’ve already started recommending them to friends and family. As of right now one of my colleagues is in contract on a house with the same agents Joseph and Raul.

Selfi offers low rates, great customer service, and fast closing. Nothing else is needed when you shop with selfi.

Torn
Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2022

Now a days I find that not a lot people have a lot of patience or just concern for people they are working with. I was blessed to have met Erica Zepko, who thank goodness had the heart and the patience to work with my family for several months through some challenging issues. We got to the our end goal with Erica’s guidance and we look forward to working with her again in the near future. Many thanks Erica.

Maria (Dolly) Piper
Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

Erica did such a stellar job with helping my family and I with our complicated REFI with multiple properties.

From the start she was very open and transparent and instilled such great confidence in all of us with her knowledge that it made the process ever so seamless and smooth.

Would I recommend her? That answer would be a huge “YES” I look forward to working with Erica again in the near future with other Real Estate dealings.

Helm
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2022

I’m a Realtor in the San Francisco Bay Area and recently represented clients with the sale of their home. Erica submitted an offer for her buyers, and after a quick review of the offer, I could tell she was an experienced agent who was making a competitive offer for her clients. During our conversation, she confirmed she was managing the lending aspect for her clients, as well. While this agent/lender position is unique, I quickly learned how convenient it was to be in a transaction with “less cooks in the kitchen”, so to speak. Erica hit every deadline without issue, kept me updated throughout the transaction, and was not an agent/lender who made things difficult or complicated. Of the 15 offers submitted on the home, Erica made such a positive impression on both the sellers and I, they selected her clients’ offer. She beautifully represented her clients’ best interests throughout the transaction and was an ideal Real Estate parter. If you have reservations with Erica being the lender and agent, my advice is that you throw those reservations out of the window. I know her clients are thrilled with their new home and my clients were pleased with such a seamless transaction. They kept asking me when the ball was going to drop, and it never did. When both sets of clients are happy, that is truly the goal. I hope to partner with Erica again!

Katrena Prior
Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2022

Joseph Flannery is an incredible gentleman to work with. He guided me right from locking rates to closure. His response to emails was so swift that I was unable to catch up with his responses. very easy to work with and he made sure loan is processed way before my contract closing date.

Ayyappa M
Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2022

Zach was great to work with and really helpful when it came to a complicated refinance situation. He was patient as I squeezed this in during an inconvenient time and wonderful with friendly reminders. He was crucial with helping me sort through all of the various scenarios and a great support while I considered the pros and cons of my options. He also made sure he knew the answers and researched it if he did not; I expect this, but it’s not as common as you would think.

Carly
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2022

Thank you Joseph and your team for getting my refinance taken care of. The process was quick and easy. I got a great rate that I was not expecting. I definitely recommend Selfi for your refinancing needs.

Stewart
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

Selfi and Erica were outstanding. When I think Selfi, I think proactive, solution oriented, integrity, and customer success.

David Greenstein
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2022

Raul is very responsive and kept us on track. In past refinances we’ve had agents who were initially responsive and then drop the ball after we’re in process. I think our total time to close was under a month, which is how it should be. Thanks Raul!

Reuben B. L.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2022

Working with Jake at SELFi was so easy he is very responsive and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him.

Jayson
Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

Jake was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. My refinance had a lot of moving parts, but he took the time to get it all to work. He’s fantastic, and when I’m going to do another refinance, I’m going to Jake!

Eugene
Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2022

Speed and ease are what I experienced with my time dealing with SELFi. Joseph had everything handled from the start to finish without any issues. Best refinance I have ever gone through!

John
Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2022

I was considering multiple local lenders per the advice of my real estate agent, but I had a good experience working with SELFi in the past on a re-finance so I reached out to them a little late in the home buying process.

I was already pre-approved with other lenders and I was going to need to close fast. Joseph at SELFi quickly responded and to my surprise even though he was starting out a lot later than the other lenders I was working with, he thought it shouldn’t be a problem and he came in with a lower cost loan at a better rate. I’m glad I reached out as we were able to secure the loan and complete all needed steps well before the deadline.

Just as a point of reference to how fast SELFi moved, I had also reached out to BETTER.com a week prior to reaching out to SELFI, but BETTER.com had no way to meet the deadline that I was working towards.

Isaac Neibaur
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

I just would like to say that Matthew was easy to work with and he definitely did the best he can to get us the best rate possible he knew I was shopping around so he came with the best offer from the start not like some others that only give you a good deal after someone else has a better deal than they can match it an it was the opposite he had the best deal and only like 2 other lenders could match him not beat his offer so we stayed with him and I can honestly say it was a smooth process within a day we were approved by underwriting and within a week we were fully approved had Final CD could have closed in 13 days but I had to make sure my lender paid our taxes so took a little longer but we were ready in just 10 days so if anyone needs to refinance fast his your guy and starlight forward I would highly recommend him we didn’t have any issues

Jose tisnado
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Just closed on my mortgage and it was totally smooth. Jake was great to work with. Very professional, honest, and transparent. Highly recommend.

steve westerberg
Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2022

I was blown away at the ease of working with Jake. The rates were fantastic and the process was extremely quick and easy. Definitely recommend using SELFi!!

Katrina Hoon
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2021

I have nothing but good things to say about Joe. Joe was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the entire process. With his extensive experience, Joe was able to answer every question. My wife and I would recommend Joe for all mortgage related experiences.

David Kukesh
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2021

I was blown away how easy the process was. And the rate and terms were lower than my long term mortgage broker could offer. Fantastic experience.

TRACIE M SHOOTE
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

It was a phenomenal experience having Zach helped me with my house refinancing. He is excellent in responding emails and the best thing I liked about Zach is that he is not pushy like others who call you 10 times a day. Zach, you got me what I was expecting in terms of competitive rate and low monthly payment. I will definitely share your name with others in my friends circle. All the best and happy holidays.

Waseem Ahmed
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Incredible experience! Fast, friendly, and efficient.

Jon
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

From beginning to end, Darren was amazing. The online process was very smooth and painless. He and the team closed a cash out refi JUMBO loan in less than two weeks!

Brian H
Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2021

Wow! From the first day that I randomly started the refi process “on my own”, Joe was with me every step of the way. The most surprising part of the whole process was Joe made it easier than going to the bank and letting someone else do the work. SELFi is definitely my new go to spot for financing. Thanks Joe!

Andrew H
Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

I highly recommend Jake Lucas and SELFi for home financing needs. My recent refinance with SELFi was my 10th loan in my life, and it was by far the quickest and most simple transaction. Also, the SELFi mission to educate borrows and provide the lowest rates is unparalleled. Thank you for saving me $28k over the life of my new loan.

Jason S.
Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2021

Great experience and service! I’ve done numerous refi’s before, but none compare to this one. Thank you Selfi and Joseph for the quickest and most painless refinance and closing experience I’ve ever had. We will definitely be using them in the future!

Michele
Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2021

Stacy was one of the easiest person I’ve ever dealt with. Instead of dealing with an assistant Stacy communicated with me directly which made this whole process very easy. She answered all of my questions. Before Stacy, nobody could help us refinance our home and we were denied about 3 times. Stacy didn’t know this but she helped us refinance and got us approved to a lower rate just in the nick of time because our mtge was about to increase the following month. Thank you Stacy for all your help.

Nay
Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2021

Matthew Alvarez was my Selfi Mortgage Coach & Realtor for my first fully digital refi experience. Matthew exceeded my expectations in every area. He responded to all my requirements and requests promptly and courteously. He was patient and friendly and completely transparent. This was the quickest, least painful & easiest refi I have ever experienced and I’ve been through quite a few over the years. I got exactly the rate I was looking for. I shopped around and looked at competitors while I was negotiating and Matthew was far better in every area than several other “wholesale“ brokers. Selfie is an excellent company for those who have solid credit and want to use the digital world to execute lower cost mortgage transactions and refi’s. I will be referring all my future recommendations to friends and family to Matthew Alvarez at Selfi!

Suzanne Delahanty
Rated 5 out of 5
November 24, 2021

He was on top of things from the very beginning. When I had a question on what something was or what I needed to, he responded quickly and everything went smoothly. He got me a terrific rate that was 1/2 of what I had originally. I would highly recommend using his services.

Tammy Z
Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

Zach helped me through a very difficult time and guided me along the way to save my home from defaulted property taxes. We worked together for nearly a year with several setbacks, but his determination and patience made it possible for this refinance to happen. Zach will not only help you with your mortgage but also educate you along the way so everyone is on the same page.

Chad chotia
Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2021

Out of 5 companies Zach and SELFi provided the best rate, the best cost and the shortest time to close.

Highly recommend Zach and the SELFi team.

Dean
Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2021

Matthew Alvarez is professional and personable. He literally took my hand and guided me through each step in the process of refinancing my home. I was always able to get ahold of him any time of the day and he would address my questions/concerns. Matt is a very successful and active agent but yet somehow manages to give each client the individualized attention they need and want!

I am forever grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Matthew Alvarez and I will certainly be recommending him to all my friends and family looking to purchase and/or refinance. Thank you Matt for all your help!

Angelica
Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2021

SELFi is terrific! I have done many re-fi’s in my time as a homeowner. This experience was by far the best. Jake Lucas was amazing. He made the process easy every step of the way. I give Jake and SELFi my highest recommendation.

Allison Kittay
Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2021

Joe was a great refi coach and made the process easier than I expected. He was thorough and responded quickly to my questions. I would happily return to Joe for any future mortgage transactions.

Peter
Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

I am so please to work with Darren. He is full of positive energy. He delivered what he said he will. He organized his tasks very well to fit with my irregular working schedule and he gave me the deal that none of other LO can give. I’m looking forward to work with him more in many future projects.

Xuan Doan
Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2021

Zach was absolutely wonderful to work with on our recent refinance. He answered all of our numerous questions quickly and thoroughly. Excellent communication and very personable. We got great rate that we are very happy with. Also, the majority of the process was completed online, which made it very convenient for us. Highly recommend Zach and SELFi!

Lyndsey C.
Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2021

Darren is such a great help in my mortgage process! He is efficient, straight-forward and knowledgeable! He not only planned and solved the problems ahead of me, he also got the lowest possible rate which is better than I expected! Will definitely work with Darren again and recommend him to friends.

Elva
Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

Had a great experience refinancing with SELFI. I shopped around, and I am very happy with the Loan product that was found for me here. Jake Lucas was the best! Super responsive in answering any question I had in a moments notice. And the whole process was very quick and easy. Highly recommend!

Rachel
Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2021

5+ stars for Darren! This was my first time going through this process and Darren was incredibly helpful every step of the way. He was so on top of everything and helped move everything along. He is amazing at what he does. HIGHLY recommend!

Colleen Vento
Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Darren was a huge help in throughout the mortgage process! This was the easiest closing and mortgage process I have ever seen. We closed early with Darren’s help pushing things forward we were able to close in less than 20 days. I can’t thank Darren and the Selfi system enough for getting me into my dream home in record time, and even better yet with an amazing interest rate! Do yourself a favor and give him a call. I have already recommended a great friend to him and will continue to send him anyone I know of looking for a new house.

James Ditwiler
Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Joseph helped us right from the beginning, during our refinance process. He always was available to answer our questions, and guide us through the process. The Selfi website to check the rates is pretty straight forward (bucketed with different options), the process was streamlined and the team at Selfi were open & communicative. Thanks for a pleasant and a smooth refinance experience!

Ganesh
Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

As first-time home buyer, my agent referred Jay as I went into this confused, lost and blind. Jay and his team gave me a step-by-step process on how to get everything needed. They basically held my hand from the start. One thing I appreciated the most was they were extremely patient, answered any questions I had, replied promptly. Jay and his team are true professionals.

If you’re buying/refinancing a property, the mortgage broker you need to use is Jay Dhillon.

From the first conversation I had with Jay he went above and beyond what I have witnessed with other mortgage brokers.

Tejpal
Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

We have had an opportunity to work with Jay multiple times. And, he has always delivered an excellent service. One of my favorite things about Jay is that he looks out for his customers & is always available to help & advise.

Lizaa
Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

This is the second time I’ve worked with Jay and each time he provided outstanding customer service. He’s very knowledgeable and extremely detailed oriented. He’s very helpful and very easy to work with! I highly recommend his services!

P. Danny Ros
Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

Excellent

Vikram
Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

Darren helped with first time home purchase and made the process quick and painless. Was there to help along the way as well. Great Job!

Justin R.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

As a real estate professional, I pride myself in connecting my clients with the best resources necessary to ensure they have a smooth and timely closing.

Imagine my apprehension when my clients made the decision to use a lender that I’d never heard of nor had ever used before. That lender, was Darren Yassen @ Selfi, who coincidentally, was also affiliated with Rocket Mortgage. Darren hit the ground running and didn’t look back! The entire process went like clockwork and we received our “clear to close” in less than 2 weeks. My clients closed earlier than anticipated, with a lower interest rate and with lower closing expenses!

I was so impressed with Darren and the team, that I wasted no time referring him to friends and colleagues looking to purchase or refinance in the future.

Robert K Zuccarello
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Darren did a great job with finding us the rate and terms we were looking for! The most impressive thing was that it only took 2 weeks for us to close on the refinance of mortgage. Would not recommend anyone else besides Darren and the Selfi team!

Austin M.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

I’ve worked with Seshah Wolde-Tsadik several times now for several of my properties and he is consistently attentive, prompt and courteous. I used to cringe and balk at the process of refinancing but he makes it so easy- I closed one of my properties in 2 weeks! Total game changer compared to my previous refi with Bank of America that lasted 3 months! Thank you Seshah- you are a complete pleasure to work with!

Grace

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.