REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 305 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

We have had an opportunity to work with Jay multiple times. And, he has always delivered an excellent service. One of my favorite things about Jay is that he looks out for his customers & is always available to help & advise.

Lizaa
Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

This is the second time I’ve worked with Jay and each time he provided outstanding customer service. He’s very knowledgeable and extremely detailed oriented. He’s very helpful and very easy to work with! I highly recommend his services!

P. Danny Ros
Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

Excellent

Vikram
Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2021

Darren helped with first time home purchase and made the process quick and painless. Was there to help along the way as well. Great Job!

Justin R.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

As a real estate professional, I pride myself in connecting my clients with the best resources necessary to ensure they have a smooth and timely closing.
Imagine my apprehension when my clients made the decision to use a lender that I’d never heard of nor had ever used before. That lender, was Darren Yassen @ Selfi, who coincidentally, was also affiliated with Rocket Mortgage. Darren hit the ground running and didn’t look back! The entire process went like clockwork and we received our “clear to close” in less than 2 weeks. My clients closed earlier than anticipated, with a lower interest rate and with lower closing expenses!
I was so impressed with Darren and the team, that I wasted no time referring him to friends and colleagues looking to purchase or refinance in the future.

Robert K Zuccarello
Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

Darren did a great job with finding us the rate and terms we were looking for! The most impressive thing was that it only took 2 weeks for us to close on the refinance of mortgage. Would not recommend anyone else besides Darren and the Selfi team!

Austin M.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

I’ve worked with Seshah Wolde-Tsadik several times now for several of my properties and he is consistently attentive, prompt and courteous. I used to cringe and balk at the process of refinancing but he makes it so easy- I closed one of my properties in 2 weeks! Total game changer compared to my previous refi with Bank of America that lasted 3 months! Thank you Seshah- you are a complete pleasure to work with!

Grace
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Very timely, responsive and helpful. Will definitely be using Darren again.

Gabe Shibly
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Darren was incredible! We had planned to utilize our local lender for purchasing a second home. I found Darren by accident really, and he made some big promises. I was skeptical but we felt like we had nothing to lose as we had already been approved with our lender. Darren far exceeded our expectations. He saved us so much money in closing costs and had us approved in less than two weeks. We highly recommend Darren!

Stephanie Wyatt
Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

Darren was amazing throughout the process. He was very communicative and we closed on our refinance incredibly quickly! The whole process was smooth and efficient.

Kate
Rated 5 out of 5
September 30, 2021

I just closed on refinancing my mortgage and Jake Lucas was wonderful. He responded quickly to my questions and the process was very easy. I closed in only a few weeks and I was able to get a very good rate and closing costs. I am so thankful for my friend, who recommended Selfi to me and I plan to recommend them to others.

Marie Gourdet
Rated 5 out of 5
September 29, 2021

Darren was knowledgeable, helpful, attentive and willing to do anything it took to get me the best rate. The technology was easy to use. The process was very quick. And, in almost no time, I was able to close on our new home. If you need a mortgage or refinance, you better call Darren first.

Tony B
Rated 5 out of 5
September 28, 2021

We would never have managed getting our home refinanced without the expert help and great patience of Joseph and his team.

Tim Garfield
Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

Jake Lucas @ SELFI was great. He had my property refinanced in less than 3 weeks and with the lowest interest. He is quick, professional, kind and on the ball. I wish I would have known about SELFI, 10 months ago, I would have saved myself a lot of time and frustration.
Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Augustina Barron
Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2021

Joseph was great the whole way through. I thought communication was going to be primarily email based, but he called me as soon as I submitted the application. He continued to take my calls and questions and kept me updated as to our progress. He helped me understand the options available to ensure I was making the best decision for my family.
Even after the deal closed I reached out to him with an issue receiving my disbursement check. It was not his responsibility, and there was nothing he could really do about it. That said, he reached out to his contact at Rocket and helped me get a new check issued and in the mail that same day.
He’s a nice guy and makes the process as stress free and efficient as possible. I could not be more pleased.

Amy Liera
Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

Matthew was so informative and professional with our refinance process. He answered all our questions in a timely manner and kept us updated every step of the way! I never thought that this process would be so easy and stress free, but with Matthew’s guidance it was! I highly recommend Matthew – his smile, personality and vast knowledge assured us that we were in very capable hands. Thank you, Matthew!!

Maria Domingues
Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

After beginning the refi process with Well’s Fargo Bank, I felt like I hit a wall. My calls were never answered or returned. Upon a recommendation by a relative to contact Matthew Alvarez with SELFi, I can honestly say that all my calls and questions were immediately answered by Matthew. Our refinance process went smoothly under Matthew’s guidance and everything he projected or advised were spot on. Matthew’s professionalism and knowledge gained my family’s trust and he was always one step ahead and kept us updated during the whole process. He was very easy to work with and as a local business owner, he gained my trust and I will be sure to refer him others!

Don Domingues
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2021

Refinancing is a new world for me with new terminology. Jake was the perfect person to work with – patient, knowledgeable and responsive to my questions. We were a team to the end. I recommend Jake as a professional and good resource for refinancing and SELFI, a business with best practices in place to make the experience successful for everyone involved.

Marty
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2021

My experience was great headache free… Matthew took the time to explain everything to me and walk me through the entire process… He was great, easiest refi. I have ever done. I couldn’t believe how fast the entire process was and would highly recommend them…

John Andrade
Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Matthew Alvarez was Great! It was a pleasure working with him through our refinancing. His prompt attention was the best, Thank you Selfi for having the best!
I’m already referring them to family, friends and co-workers 🙂
-lourdes

Lourdes
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

I have recently worked with Darren for refinance and he is very knowledgeable, he listens what is your need and suggest options accordingly. He is highly available for any questions to answer and help in every step in closing faster. I strongly recommend to anyone looking for refinance their mortgage.

Bhavin
Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2021

Thank you, Zach. It was my first re-fi on my own. you were always available to explain what i didn’t understand and you were incredibly patient. I was happy with our new lower interest rate and that we had multiple options .

Terry Aramendia
Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2021

Joe made the refinance process a breeze. He got me a great rate plus cash back, and he was thorough, responsive, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with Joe.

Rob Firestone
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

Darren was amazing. He was straight forward and transparent through the entire process. We closed in 12 days and it was a very smooth and easy process. We got an incredible rate and everything he said would happen did happen.

Grant Givan
Rated 5 out of 5
September 14, 2021

We had an incredibly positive experience working with Jake and SELFI. The rates we got were amazing and Jake was there to help throughout the process. I will tell everyone I know to work with him for financing. The online portals provided were easy to use and it all seemed like a very modern and efficient process. We can’t thank him enough for making it all so easy!

Simone
Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

6 minutes ago
After obtaining refinance quotes from several other lenders, we found SELFi to be the best choice. SELFi, and Mr. Joseph Flannery, provided us the best rate and lowest closing costs. We were impressed with the level of service Joseph provided, always available to answer questions and walk us through the process. We are extremely satisfied with SELFi and would not hesitate to recommend the company, without reservation.
Robert and Mary
Jupiter, Florida

Robert R Foss Jr
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

I was not looking for a refinance; however, I was curious. I told Joe what I wanted and he gave me exactly what I asked. The process was seamless from end-to-end and I did not have to do much at all. Joe was incredibly responsive, organized and efficient and he save me a lot of money. Very highly recommended.

Andrew Marsh
Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2021

This was our second time working with Pattrick. We recommend him to ours friends and family for any refi needs

Mike S
Rated 1 out of 5
September 10, 2021

So not professional! Don’t trust Zach. He just pushed me to order the Appraisal, and not even confirmed with the lender first. I paid the appraisal and the lender told me that my income is not enough. I couldn’t understand that someone would make such mistake.

Xingquan Dai

Response from SELFi

Xingquan, thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry we were unable to complete your refinance. We strive to close loans on-time and will do a better job educating homeowners about the changes to self-employed underwriting guidelines in response to the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2021

Patrick is awesome! Super knowledgeable and professional. Would absolutely recommend and we look forward to working with him again very soon!

Jillian S
Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

Kudos to Matthew and Selfi! This was by far the fastest and seamless refi, under 3 weeks end to end! Matthew helped us to get the best rate, got the appraisal waived, and kept us informed throughout. He even arranged for the lender to send us a hard copy, when the notary forgot to give us one. All in all a fantastic experience.

Shrikant
Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

It was an absolute pleasure refinancing with SELFi and having Jake Lucas as my coach. Jake is a very knowledge professional and he made the process simple, smooth, and successful. I would highly recommend Jake and SELFi to anyone interested.

Wes Lawrence
Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

I have worked with Darren as part of my recent mortgage refinance and he is amazing individual who stretches to understands customer needs and fulfill their saving dreams.
He is a highly talented and knowledgeable Lending Officer who is also highly available when I had any question popped up, he answered them patiently when he had a chance.
I have worked with many lenders in the past and no one is as swift and trustworthy as Darren.
He closed my mortgage refinance loan in just 10 business days, fastest ever I have seen and very transparent through out the process and saved me thousands in interest costs by closing soon.
I would recommend Darren for anyone looking to refinance their existing mortgage or shopping for a new one.

Mukesh P
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Darren helped us get a much lower refinance rate than we thought possible! He was very open and transparent about our options and fought for what was best for us. When it was time to lock in our rate and get our refinance completed, Darren helped us close in just 4 days!! This was by far the smoothest and easiest closing we’ve ever had. I highly recommend Darren!

Lisa Presley
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Working with Matt at SELFI was as smooth as expected. Of course Matt was very clear in explaining the process of refinancing which made syndicating SELFI an ease. I highly recommend both parties to family and friends every chance I get. Job Well Done And thank you guys

Anthony Ibarra
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Matt Alvarez made refinancing super easy. He answered all of our questions in a timely manner and walked us through every step along the way. Mr. Alvarez is definitely someone that you can trust!

gabriel rodriguez
Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I highly recommend SELFI. If you are fortunate, and receive Jake Lucas as your mortgage coach, you are in very good hands. While doing a completely online process, other than the signing with the notary, his responsiveness at any moment of the day made the process incredibly smooth and comfortable. Jake is adept and knowledgeable and does a great job of explaining the steps of the process and assisting you in reaching the end goal. I highly recommend SELFI and Jake to anyone that wants the best rates available, without a hassle.

Doug
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Joe made the finance process very easy for me. He helped me to get the best possible rate on my home loan and I would fully recommend working with Joe and SelFi. I was very satisfied with Joe’s responsiveness and follow through.

Ted Firestone
Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

We worked with Matthew on a refi from a 30yr into a 15yr fixed loan at one of the best rates we could find anywhere, with minimal out-of-pocket costs, and with a top-rated company. The process was simple and straightforward with almost everything being done digitally. However, whenever we had a question, he was always just a txt, email, or phone call away. He responded quickly and was attentive throughout the process. I think they do a good job of utilizing available technology while keeping the personal touch when needed. I would highly recommend SELFI and would look forward to working with Matthew again.

Bruce
Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Selfi and Joseph for my refinance needs twice and I had the most smooth and easy processing that anyone can hope for. Everything was very streamlined and no hassle and Joseph was always able to clarify any questions that I had. I am a very satisfied customer.

Sathish Mohanraj
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Matthew Alvarez was great! He helped me refinancing out of my FHA loan. He was professional and personable, quick to respond and always available to help me throughout the entire process. He even went above and beyond. He helped connect me to a credit repair specialist to improve my credit score allowing me to secure a better rate. I highly recommend Matthew!

Elena
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

I had awesome experience with Joseph for my refi, multiple times. With all his prompt help and quick responses, the whole process went very smooth for both of my refi with him. I really appreciate and really recommend him for any of you mortgage needs. Thank you very much, Joseph.

Ketan Soni
Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

Great experience working with Zach. This was our third time refinancing with Selfi and every time it is seamless, quick, and saves us tons of money. Highly reccomend!

Hope Prate
Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Jake, he is accurate and was helping me all along the process and was really patient with me.
A friend recommended him and I highly recommend him if you want and an easy and honest loan process. Thanks Jake.

Hamed
Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Just closed on two refis with Zach at Selfi. Zach Gilbert was super helpful, very communicative and supported us through the process. The process was super quick and almost entirely done online, other than the final closing signatures. Zach professional and patient throughout the process and will be recommending SelFi and Zach to family, friends and coworkers. Not to mention that the rates were great!

Gabriel Guenette
Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Great service.

Evelyn
Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

Patrick came recommended by our Financial advisor who knew him well. Great advice. Pat was professional but very friendly also. He kept in touch with us at critical steps in our refinance. Very smooth process with Selfi’s online systems and partners.

Paul and Marie Lehman
Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

This is an amazing company that I truly did not expect. At first I had doubts about it – but since my co-worker closed her refi w/Selfi within two weeks, I decided to try it out. Joseph was very professional and answered all my questions diligently. I filled out the Selfi application online on a Friday afternoon w/Joseph’s help, submitted all the necessary docs on Sunday, and the next day – Monday, I was already approved. Hard to believe, but it’s true. I closed my loan in less than two weeks, with a lower interest rate, and no fees. Definitely I will refer Selfi to all my networking contacts. Thank you Joseph/Selfi for making a big difference in the mortgage world today!

Joni
Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2021

It has been very smooth , quick refinancing through Selfi . We have refinance three times and we got very best rate at minimum closing cost . We like to thanks Joseph for his excellent service and recommend to those who are in the process of buying or refinancing their home .

vijay jain
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Stacy was a great help and advocate throughout this whole process. I cannot say I enjoyed the process, but thanks to Stacy, I was able to refinance my home. I could not do her job and am glad there are still people like her to provide this service in an honest and responsible manner. Thanks Stacy and I will certainly refer people to Selfi and to you.

Kathleen Morgan

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.