REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 147 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
5.0 rating
November 30, 2020

My experience with Selfi was great. Most of the conversations were over email after the initial call and the loan was approved and disbursed within a month. I would recommend Selfi to anyone who doesn’t mind more of an off-hands approach in mortgage refinancing.

Yash Korukonda
5.0 rating
November 17, 2020

I am typically very skeptical, especially with companies I have not heard of before. But I did my research and everything led me to believe that I could trust SELFi. Joseph was extremely responsive and addressed my concerns immediately. He introduced me to Raul, who couldn’t have been more helpful and knowledgeable – and QUICK- to get me through the process! From start to finish, it was by far the easiest and quickest refinance I’ve ever done, and I am thrilled with the results! Thank you Raul (& Joseph) for the excellent experience!

Karen Eddy
5.0 rating
November 16, 2020

I just got my mortgage refinance done with Selfi. I am glad I went with them. They are good at their job, and got me the best rate in the market. Don’t go anywhere else, if you got to know about Selfi just trust them, they will take care of you. Thanks Joseph and Raul for helping me out.

Manoj Kandlikar
5.0 rating
November 13, 2020

Erica is absolutely fantastic! I recently worked with Erica on our refi and we opted to pull out some cash to do some home improvements and Erica was able to explain to us all the options that we had available. I’m not a financial person so I had a lot of questions regarding some of the terms and processes and she was able to explain everything to me. She is extremely personable and kind and made me feel included in the process as opposed to just completing a transaction together. I look forward to working with her again when we are ready to upgrade to a new home. Thank you Erica!

Amy S.
5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Raul was amazing and such a pleasure to work with. This was my first Re-Fi and he was there to answer all of my questions along the way. He was very responsive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Raul and SelFi for your next refinance as the process is extremely easy and Raul helps walk you through the whole process.

Jason R.
5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

Overall great experience! Joseph was professional and responsive in both email and phone calls. He addressed all my concerns and provided thoughtful responses to my questions. Highly recommend!

Tyler
5.0 rating
November 4, 2020

Worked with Joseph on my refi and from start to finish he/Selfi made it smooth and easy. He was very patient and timely with answering all my questions, and replied to emails in a timely manner.
Definitely worth checking out Selfi!

Barbara
5.0 rating
October 30, 2020

Adam provided excellent customer service and is detailed oriented. I reached out to other brokers for quotes, but with the chaotic refinance environment I couldn’t get anyone on the phone to provide details. Working with Adam, he answer my calls and ran me through multiple scenarios to get me the best rates — better than the large banks I received quotes from. I highly recommend working with Selfi, in particular Adam.
Details about my refinance:
– Conventional
– Cash out
– Closing took place at my house
– Closing date 33 days from initial consultation

Wing Chiu
5.0 rating
October 29, 2020

Very professional, thorough, answered all my questions and was very educational!

Kristopher Teresi
5.0 rating
October 28, 2020

Best rates and best services. If you want to refinance, Selfi.com is the best place to go to.

Trang
5.0 rating
October 25, 2020

This is the second refinance that I’ve done with Joseph and he has performed flawlessly each time. Best rates and the best service. I recommend him to all of my friends.

Drew Kelly
5.0 rating
October 23, 2020

Joseph worked with me on my refinance. I have refinanced my home loans 5+ times in the past 15 years and I must say my experience with Joseph has been the best.
Joseph was approachable and extremely prompt in his responses. We had HELOC on our house and that caused delay in getting our load closed. Joseph not only offered free of cost additional rate lock but also helped lock lower rate when our previous rate expired.
The process to provide documentation and closing was very simple.
I would very highly recommend Joseph and Selfi.com

Hemang Shah
5.0 rating
October 21, 2020

Joseph was great to work with and this site made it very easy to refinance my mortgage. It made choosing a refinance rate in a very intuitive was and best of all the interest rates were really good. Everything went smooth and we were able to close very quickly.

Nicholas A.
5.0 rating
October 19, 2020

I’ve always found it a little daunting to refinance. All the paperwork, back and forth with requests, big expense at the end at closing…..well, no more. SELFi makes this such a smooth and easy process and it all can be completed online. It is so well organized and you are guided through the entire process. Joseph answered all my questions and supported me when needed. There is no sales job going on, just straight up honest information and help. Best of all, I got the best-fixed interest rate available. If you are thinking of refinancing don’t hesitate to call SELFi.

Gail A.
5.0 rating
October 17, 2020

I was a client of Raul’s for a refinance. Raul was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, always available and answered every one of my million questions with the patience of a saint. I could not have had a better experience with this process. I very highly recommend Raul, he is great!

Marianne Thompson
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

I looked around several brokers for my refinance and Raul gave me the best offer. All processes were transparent and quick. I highly recommend him.

J. Lee
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

Trying to Refinance during the 2020 Pandemic was tricky, especially when you are Self Employed. Raul and I had many discussions and he navigated all the extra steps required by lenders, and proactively got me a lower rate even after we locked. Raul, was always responsive, and even answers his cell after hours! Great Outcome overall! Thanks Raul!

E. Chang
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

I cannot ask for better experience than what Raul has provided us! He is super responsive and professional. I never hesitated to rely on his knowledge when making my decisions. The entire refi process was so smooth and efficient. I am so glad I had opportunity to work with Raul and SELFi. I look forward to more future opportunities to working with them!

Jing Hanson
5.0 rating
October 15, 2020

Erica Zepko provided excellent service and insights to help me through a short window of time for my refi. She worked with urgency to stay on my timeline, but was low pressure and not trying to “sell” me. She really took the time to educate me and ultimately found the best loan for my situation. Highly recommend SELFi and Erica Zepko!

Rob Brillantes
5.0 rating
October 12, 2020

We received a great rate, the process was smooth and straightforward, and Joseph was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Mike Duffy
5.0 rating
October 9, 2020

Erica Zepko is a very knowledgeable person in the mortgage sector. She made sure I get the best mortgage rate and she made sure the loan process goes smoothly. She provided prompt responses to all my email inquiries. Overall, she did a fantastic job.

Rojen S
5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

I have owned many properties and secured many loans. This was the easiest and fastest start to finish transactions in my 40 years of owning property. And the lowest rate that I have ever secured!!

John Turner
5.0 rating
October 5, 2020

I worked with Erica Zepko. She was knowledgeable and attentive to my overall financial goals. She offered the lowest rates from the start and kept me locked me in at a great rate despite the settlement company, Amrock, dragging on the signing, not following instructions, and missing deadlines. Erica was transparent with all my options and allowed me to choose the way I needed to structure the loan to meet my goals. She was responsive and made the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend Erica.

Virginia Cheung
5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

Great Service. Easy to work with. Lowest rate possible

Harshil Shah
5.0 rating
September 22, 2020

Great service, easy to work with and transparent at every stage of the financing process. They were happy to jump on a call and clarify any questions that I had. Their transparency was a key part of why I recommend SELFi strongly. It will be the first place I go for any future mortgage needs.

Conor Power
5.0 rating
September 20, 2020

Was really happy with my experience with Joseph @ SELFI..First off he was sending correspondence with me up until 11pm so I could lock the rate that I wanted within the 12am deadline. My loan was a little more complicated since I had a 2nd home but Joseph explained exactly what was needed, worked with the underwriters and kept the communication going to I was able to close on my loan (with a great rate:). I am a happy client and would recommend SELFI to anyone for their financing needs.

Thanh Chau
5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

This was my first refi experience and I am so glad that I worked with Joseph. He was very helpful to and patient with me. The process went through smoothly without hiccups. I highly recommend him and Selfi!!

Mary
5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

SELFi was very easy to work with, very responsive to all my questions and helped guide (and educate) me through the whole process. Would highly recommend them and work with them again!

Garrett
5.0 rating
September 16, 2020

Erica was terrific, never seemed rushed and always eager to explain the process. Most importantly, she locked in a great rate for us and we are really happy with it. I felt the document requests and other items made sense and were easy to submit. I am planning to let friends now about her and Selfi.

Eric B
5.0 rating
September 12, 2020

Working with Raul was great. What I liked most about Raul was how responsive he was. He was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns throughout the week. He definitely made the process very easy and painless.

Ortencia Lopez De Vargas
5.0 rating
September 12, 2020

Working with SELFi was incredibly easy and straightforward. Joseph was professional and prompt with responses, and for all of my questions he not only had an answer, he also had a pre-recorded video or KB article that had more information on the exact topic I was asking about. We closed on time, and had no issues whatsoever. I’ve already recommended a friend who is using SELFi as well.

Adam W
5.0 rating
September 10, 2020

I have refinanced my Home with Ben and This is my First time for a Refinance on Home Mortgage. Ben have explained me all the things right from zero till the end; I have asked him very silly and basic Questions and He did not hesitate to explain me, the experience with him was Wonderful. He took care of every paper work and it went pretty Smooth. The whole process was online and it was seamless. I am super satisfied with Ben’s work and his Professionalism. Great Work!
– Tara

Tara Koppolu
5.0 rating
September 9, 2020

I worked with Joseph to refinance my home mortgage. Compared to previous refi experiences, this whole process with Selfi was a breeze!
I was able to explore different combinations over and over again which allowed me to capture that information and run my own calculations to choose the best term and balance and rate. The closing process is streamlined and efficient. Document exchange, review, and signing were all easily done at my convenience while at home. Joseph provides excellent service, answers his phone, and makes sure you understand the process.
I would use Selfi again and recommend his services.

Jack R
5.0 rating
September 5, 2020

The wife and I were dealing with another refinance officer when we noticed several red flags of issues concerning her integrity. We decided to contact a good friend who turned us over to Pat and let me tell you, that was the smartest decision we ever made! Pat Dolan is honest and holds his clients best interests as his number 1 priority! We saved over 3k with Pat and our percentage was lower then what we had been offered! Pat is personable yet always professional and I can’t tell you how fricken lucky we were to have him secure our refinance! If you want honesty, integrity, trust and relentless dedication then Pat Dolan is where your gonna find it!! —Your amazing Pat! Thankyou for rescuing us!

Richard Flores
5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

We highly recommend Joseph from SELFi, Inc. as a mortgage broker. Not only is he very affordable, but offered a quick and high quality experience. We were very happy to work with him on the refinancing of our home.

Daniel Campello
5.0 rating
August 25, 2020

Joseph is not only a loan officer, he is a very good coach as well. He was very responsive. The communication was very clear. The tools were great. The process was unbelievably smooth and quick. I already recommended my co-worker to Selfi! Thanks Joseph!

Virginia
5.0 rating
August 23, 2020

Pat was extremely helpful with a recent refinance of my home. He was prompt at returning phone calls and e-mails and made the refinancing process a breeze. Not only was Pat easy to work with, I was able to significantly lower my monthly mortgage payment. Thanks Pat!

Matt
5.0 rating
August 21, 2020

We had an excellent experience with Joseph from Selfi team. Joseph made the entire process so easy for us. He not only helped every step of the way but also stay in constant touch to ensure we get a very quick close. I recommend Selfi to anyone looking for mortgage loans or refinance.

A Bhanushali
5.0 rating
August 20, 2020

We had a great experience refinancing our mortgage with Selfi. Joseph helped us through every step of the way and promptly replied whenever we had a question. We were able to get a great rate, and the whole process was smooth and easy. I would recommend Selfi to anyone interested in refinancing.

Michael Davis
5.0 rating
August 18, 2020

Joseph is professional, prompt, communicative and absolutely a pleasure to work with. He is my whole family’s go to when it comes to refi’s or purchases. I really couldn’t have asked for more! I have and will continue to refer family and friends to him. Thank you Joseph!!

Lauden DAvis
5.0 rating
August 15, 2020

Joseph was a pleasure to work with and took the time to answer my detailed questions. In a refinance market that was very active, Joseph was patient and helpful and ultimately closed the loan in ~1.5mo. The rate was better than other places I looked. Overall, I would recommend Selfi.

Jason
5.0 rating
August 14, 2020

I recently did a cash-out refi with Ben of my primary home mortgage. Ben was very methodical in explaining the process and clarifying the goals I had. The process itself was one of the most transparent ones that I have seen and Ben was open to continually answer every basic questions or concern I had. Also, there were some delays caused by my HoA that Ben stepped in and unblocked immediately instead of “waiting & updating”. Of course, rates and costs were the other pieces that went per initial plan. Overall, I loved the process and working with Ben and have already recommended him to three other friends.

Sundar S
5.0 rating
August 8, 2020

Joseph made our refinance process incredibly easy and painless. He was always available to answer all questions and got us an interest rate that we were thrilled with. I highly recommend his company and everything about his process. Thank you.

Mike G
5.0 rating
August 8, 2020

SELFi is the real deal. This is not a lead gen business which will sell your personal contact info or pepper you with emails. SELFi quoted an interest rate that hit my goal and provided a credit at close that materially exceeded the all-in cost to refi. SELFi’s APR beat all money center banks even after banks’ reduction in interest rate that is commonly offered in exchange for moving a significant amount of personal assets. SELFi’s founder, Joseph, was a pleasure to work with. He confirmed rate lock the same day I received a quote and estimate. The closing cost were conservatively estimated with actual costs coming in below the estimate. In the past, I’ve used consumer direct online title insurance, and SELFi’s vendor’s cost were lower. I literally spent an hour on the entire refi process (20 min uploading the required documents for income and asset support, 20 min to digitally sign most of the closing docs prior to the mobile notary arriving at our home, and 20 min signing in the presence of the notary. Easiest no-cost refi ever! Don’t hesitate to use SELFi.

Michael M.
5.0 rating
August 6, 2020

Joseph helped us with out refinance of two mortgages. The closing cost were very competitive and the rate we have got on the two loans were unbeatable anywhere else.
There are multiple reasons I am leaving an excellent review for Selfi in general and Joseph in specific:
– Very competitive prices (in term of closing costs) and rates
– Process in my experience of refinance was fast and easy!
– Very helpful. Joseph respond quickly to your concerns. He took the time to explain every single details to the closing cost and the meaning of each item. He is approachable on phone and responsive thru emails.
– He goes beyond his way to save you money. For example, he requested for us waivers for appraisals to reduce cost. Also he did not charge us twice for credit checks and waived some other fees.
-The estimate he gives online is pretty accurate of what you are getting. He does NOT charge fees for an application in order to get that estimate while other companies does charge you application fee even if you do not proceed with the loan.
-On the same note, SELFI site at the beginning of the process does not collect lots of personal information to get you an estimate of closing cost. This is an important point when you start shopping around for the best value in refinance.

Sal Khader
5.0 rating
August 5, 2020

We worked with Joseph to refi our mortgage. The process was virtually painless and we are thrilled with our new loan.

Tim Harendt
5.0 rating
August 5, 2020

This was my first time refinancing and I compared multiple different companies. SELFi was able to secure the best rate at the best price. Dalton and Joseph made the entire process extremely easy. Will happily recommend SELFi to anybody looking to refinance their mortgage.

Jonathan H.
5.0 rating
August 4, 2020

Joseph helped me secure a low rate and provided very good service. Although there was a little issue with the rate lock, it was addressed properly. I’d definitely use SELFi again and recommend them to others.

Bill F.
5.0 rating
August 4, 2020

Worked with Joseph on my refinance. The process was the smoothest ever and I have done 7-8 refinances so far.
Joseph was on top of details and also very easy to work with.
Highly recommended.

Suraj Ayinikatt
5.0 rating
July 31, 2020

Joseph helped me sail through my refinance. My situation was a little tricky, and he helped me navigate all of my options. Would definitely use SELFi again and have recommended them to all my friends!

Maggie M
5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

Our refinance was smooth through SELFi. Joseph was quick with his replies, and it puts you at ease. It really cannot be any easier, trust SELFi to get it done. We will be repeat customers.
Eloy S.

Eloy Sanchez
5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

This is my second refinance with SELFi and Joseph. The service and the rate is the best. I was offered a great rate without any negotiations or discussions. I did shop around for better rates/deals, but no one can match what SELFi offered. Joseph provided a list of required documents at the beginning, which was very reasonable and no additional documents was required. Lender paid almost all the loan costs, which was great! Initial rates and costs were not changed at closing. From application to closing only took just over 2 weeks. The total experience was very satisfying and I would recommend SELFi for anyone looking for mortgage/refinance.

PrasannaW
5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

Joe is very clearly a long-tenured, highly prompt and professional operator in the loan brokerage business. SELFi’s approach to refinancing is no-nonsense, provides immense added value in its simplicity, and achieves the best result possible with minimal effort.
SELFi doesn’t hide current rates behind lengthy information gathering forms or force you to pick up the phone (which is already ringing constantly with tons of unwanted spam calls from other lenders) to get a quote. The rate I was initially quoted was the same rate at closing. Oh and did I mention? That rate was a full twenty basis points lower (!) than the next best rate I could find out there after an extensive search. We are tremendously grateful for the smooth experience, and so happy that we discovered SELFi before locking in with another lender. Highly recommended and will definitely be sending friends to you.

Dan S.
5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

I worked with Joseph and Dalton. They both helped me understand and complete the process. I got a great reduced rate and was able to keep my monthly payments and loan maturity date about the same – And now I have a large cash out amount to fund home improvements that my family and I will enjoy for many years to come. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made!

Ramona Pond
5.0 rating
July 20, 2020

I worked with Selfi to refinance my home mortgage. The process was simple and to the point. Got an amazingly low rate, and Joseph and his associates were very responsive and helpful. Would definitely recommend this process to anyone who is looking to refinance.

Tony R.
5.0 rating
July 18, 2020

Ben was referred to us by a friend. The entire refi process was smooth, simple and easy. Despite the pandemic, there were no hiccups. Ben is super responsive and he is very friendly and easy to work with.

Joe S
5.0 rating
July 17, 2020

Excellent Service! The paperwork was seamless. All my queries were resolved timely and they provided quick updates. The closing process was easy and smooth. I would recommend SELFi !!!

Raghu
5.0 rating
July 15, 2020

I recently refinanced with SELFi and am a happy customer! SELFi is simple and to the point, and you can check the most recent rates online without providing your personal information! Joseph has been such a professional and always provide detailed answers to my questions. I will definitely consider SELfi and Joseph in any future loan/refinance needs.

Jichuan Chang
5.0 rating
July 15, 2020

Joseph worked with me and got me the historically low refi rate. From my experience working with Joseph, I found him extremely responsive, very thorough, respectful, and ethical. It was a large loan amount and completely felt at ease and trusted Joseph every step of the way. The whole process was effortless and quick, at least that was how he made me feel. I am very grateful for his assistance.

Hieu P
5.0 rating
July 13, 2020

We weren’t a slam dunk simple refi, but Joseph was a pleasure to work with and made it easy to understand and get done. Plus, our rate was better than anywhere else we looked. I highly recommend Selfi!

Lori G
5.0 rating
July 13, 2020

The whole process of refinancing can be intimidating and overwhelming for most people but our experience with SELFi, and Joseph went smooth. Joseph was very patient with our questions and made the whole process easier than we thought possible. We will gladly recommend SELFi to anybody who wants to refinance their mortgages. Thanks again, Joseph and the whole SELFi team.

CHONA AND EUGENE
5.0 rating
July 12, 2020

Joseph is very responsive and the loan was closed within the estimated timeline. Everything is online and the process to refinance was very smooth!

Minal
5.0 rating
July 11, 2020

Great info on website, lowest rates on the internet, and fantastic communication with Joseph. Questions were always answered in less than a day, often less than an hour. Small issue with title company was taken care of very quickly. Highly recommended.

Tom N
5.0 rating
July 9, 2020

Awesome service ! Joseph always communicates and keeps me updated . It was a smooth process . Totally recommend Selfi! I had a great rate too ! Thank you !

Lou
5.0 rating
July 2, 2020

We closed a few days ago and the relief knowing that our monthly mortgage was down a couple more hundreds was amazing! Not only that, we got the lowest interest rates we didn’t ever imagine! This is our first time refinancing our home loan and from shopping around and comparing different refinancing companies, I must say that Selfi did a great job! Working with Joseph Flannery made our entire journey very smooth and easy. He is very reassuring and he is very efficient in what he does. The online process and website were very systematic and user friendly. He walked us through the entire process and never left us any question unanswered. This company is highly recommended!

Jonathan and Ailen Arcilla
5.0 rating
June 29, 2020

Just close my refinance few days back. Was looking to refinance my home loan. I was shopping around. Got estimate from other companies and initially went with better.com as they were giving me better rate and credit. I gave deposit to better.com; but even after 2 weeks they did not do appraisal. In the mean time, Joseph contacted me and offered me lower rate and higher credit. I accepted that offer and moved to Selfi. The offer was compensating my deposit with better.com and giving me lower rate. The very next day, appraisal for my property was done. It took 3 weeks to close, after I accepted the offer (better.com did not do my appraisal even after 2 weeks). Throughout the process, Joseph was so responsive and made it smooth. He is honest and will not hide anything from you.
The best part during this refinance process was, everything was done right from our house. The closing agent came to our house and took our signatures :). I would highly recommend Selfi to anyone looking to refinance their loan. For those, who are thinking twice about online refinancing, I would suggest them to do refinance online. It will not only save your time, but also you will get better rate.

Amit Das
5.0 rating
June 24, 2020

I worked with Joseph and the process went very smoothly. He was upfront about all details of the process and quick to respond to any questions I had. The entire process took from start to finish took just 1 month.

Isaac Neibaur
4.0 rating
June 24, 2020

Overall a really easy and quick experience. It was difficult getting quick responses from Dalton or Joseph so you will need to be patient when trying to get immediate answers to questions. There were also a few hiccups with the rate lock but Joseph and Dalton made it right by ensuring I received the credit and rate I requested to lock. I especially appreciated the hybrid closing which allowed for as little wet signatures with the Notary as possible.

Nick Martorano
5.0 rating
June 23, 2020

I first tried to refinance last December using a no-closing-fees site, but they didn’t make it work. I’m glad I waited to refinance with Selfi! I worked with Dalton Dillender through the whole process. Between phone calls, emails, and the Selfi site, the process was well-described and surprisingly simple. Dalton answered all my questions and helped me through the challenge the other company wasn’t able to in December. Being able to refinance has been a huge relief, especially now. Thank you, Dalton, Joseph Flannery and Selfi!

Howie D
5.0 rating
June 17, 2020

I was shopping rates because my current provider’s offer was horrible. I found an outfit in Newport Beach offering attractive rates but with a high APR. So, I did an online search and found SELFI. At first the rate and APR seemed too good to be true… so I did due diligence on Joseph and Dalton. They both checked out. SELFI moved swiftly, they were communicative and they got the me best deal by far of the three lenders I worked with. We closed quickly which was important to me. Joseph found a unique financing option that everyone whom i’ve spoken with, including finance professionals, were remarkably impressed with. The APR ended up less than originally quoted. Fast, effective and professional. I’d do business with these guys again.

Andrew Schwab
5.0 rating
June 17, 2020

If you are trying to find the lowest rate and fees for a mortgage refinance, you must use SELFi.com! I had the most amazing lending experience with them. My loan closed in less than 8 working days from when I submitted my online application. I got the lowest rate I could find. It was probably 0.5% to 1.0% less than other companies, which makes a huge difference in interest paid over the loan. Both Dalton and Joseph were extremely responsive, I got replies within an hour or two each time. Very low closing costs. The best thing about this experience is how transparent the rate/fees/etc are before you even apply, which is super important so you’re not getting lots of hard credit pulls from multiple lenders. Also, other companies I’ve worked with in the past have not been very transparent, then you get to the end, and discover higher fees/rates/etc. I cannot recommend these guys enough. I’m hard to impress and cynical, so I wouldn’t be writing this review if I didn’t fully endorse their product and service. I rely on reviews! The refi DIY information on their website was great also. Thanks guys! I’m now saving $1k per month and have the lowest rate of anyone I know!

Alicia J
5.0 rating
June 16, 2020

Joseph is very helpful and responsive. SelFi empowered me to explore options and make a decision based on my personal situation, and Joseph made all the paperwork super seamless. Highly recommend.

Kavya
5.0 rating
June 16, 2020

Lending standards for self-employed persons changed in the middle of the review of my application, due to COVID-19. Additional documentation was requested, and review was much longer… the refinance took about two months to complete. During this time I was kept apprised of the situation by Dalton and Joseph every week. They advised me to wait for a 15 day lock on my interest rate and that worked out great for me, as interest rates went down 1/4 percent while we waited. Closing costs were a lot less than my last refinance, and I am a happy camper. I would definitely recommend SELFi to others.

Susan W.
5.0 rating
June 15, 2020

Refinancing with SELFi is saving me a substantial amount of money and was a very positive experience, including straightforward online submission of required documents and helpful, prompt personal support from Joseph as needed.

Michael Siepmann
5.0 rating
June 10, 2020

Joseph at Selfi is a great asset to any homeowner looking to refi. The rates are great, his knowledge is great, and we couldn’t have been happier with our experience. He breaks it all down in simple terms, explains options, and has some great ideas to make the process fit exactly what you are looking for. Can’t say enough good things about the process and the great help from Selfi!

Mike
5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

I spent months searching for a company that could offer refinancing with zero or little upfront costs. I considered going with companies like lending tree, better.com and of course the usual big banks and credit unions but quickly realized that I’d be in a world of a mess with spam and credit inquiries after reading through hundreds of reviews. I finally stumbled upon Selfi and loved how transparent the website was. There wasn’t much reviews so of course I was a little hesitant but it didn’t take long for me to have some faith. I decided to plug the trigger and just inquire through the website to see what it was all about (no credit pull, or application submission yet). I immediately received a response from Joseph in less than 15 minutes. Aside from the response time, I was more intrigued with the fact that Joseph wasn’t your typical online sales rep with a noisy background and script-like responses. I loved the fact that Joseph never pushed me to pull my credit or submit any details during our initial conversations, he actually took the time to understand my situation – what I think my credit score is, what I want or plan to do and of course what I’m more comfortable doing. After a few conversations with Joseph I decided to pull an official quote to get a better idea of the numbers. Joseph got back to me in less than 2 hours after I submitted my information and gave me his recommendations. I informed him that I’d need to shop around for due diligence and he of course was more than okay with that. It took me about 4 days to finally come back to Joseph and proceed after comparing with over 8 FIs, CUs and other refi companies. Fast forward and in a nutshell, I got GREAT rates and terms, primarily dealth with Joseph through email (which I love), was given clear and concise details on all the steps involved, enjoyed the fully digital experience of this refinance, never had to leave my house and best of all – I WAS PAID to refinance! I’d highly recommend Selfi to anyone that wants to refinance their mortgage without all the BS. Joseph, thank you so much for your patience and understanding with my refinance. I appreciate all the knowledge and effort you shared, especially since this all happened right when COVID started.

Alan
5.0 rating
June 1, 2020

Last summer I contacted 6 lenders for quotes, SELFi provided the best rate and the streamlined online process made refinance an easy process. When rates fell even further due to poor economic news, SELFi gave me another outstanding price again beating competitors by a mile. Not sure how the experience could be any better. Thanks SELFi!

Lucas L
5.0 rating
May 30, 2020

I recently closed on my loan and was very pleased with the personalized and responsive service I received from Joseph. I received professional advice tailored to my needs. SELFi’s business model is sound, offering very competitive interest rates, lower than the direct lenders offer, through reduced commission/fees and DIY online loan application and processing. In turn, they pass on value to customers in savings. I will definitely consider Selfi again in future mortgage loan needs and will recommend their services.

Louella
5.0 rating
May 29, 2020

This is my first time refinancing and totally have no idea how to go about it. Thankfully I came across Selfi. Dalton Dillender helped me throughout the process, he helped me find the best fit for me to reach my goal. The website is so easy to use and every time I have a question, Dalton is just an e-mail or a text away. I highly recommend this company. Thank you again, Selfi, especially Dalton for all your help!

Leo Soriano
5.0 rating
May 22, 2020

While shopping for rates for a refinance, I came across SELFi. In addition to a great rate and pricing, Joseph was available throughout the process to answer any questions we had and guide us through closing. That commitment to service was a big part of why I chose SELFi for our refi, and I’ll wholeheartedly recommend this service to others. Thanks, Joseph!

Andy
5.0 rating
May 22, 2020

Simple, straight forward process. Received a great cash out refi rate . . . even better than expected! Joseph and his team got the deal done utilizing Joseph’s expertise and relationships to work through an uncommon title issue. Thanks for the great service.

Alan R
5.0 rating
May 10, 2020

It was a pleasure working with Joseph and SELFi. I had started the refinance process with Better.com a few weeks prior to finding SELFi. Right off the bet, SELFi’s rates were lower. My plan was to go to the finish line with both vendors (Better.com and SELFi) to see which would have the best offer. At the end of the day, I was able to use the SELFi offer to negotiate down the rates on Better.com. Even though there was already sunk cost with Better.com for an inspection, I decided to go with SELFi. The reason was that the experience with Joseph was a lot more personal. There was no waiting around wondering when the next step in the process would happen as Joseph kept me informed every step of the way. I have already recommended SELFi to a few friends looking to refinance. Great experience!

Nuno Andrade
5.0 rating
May 7, 2020

Erica worked with me to finance a new home in Oakland and I couldn’t have asked for better. She was knowledgeable, accessible, and always eager to help me get through the process. I would highly recommend her services to anyone and would be glad to work with her again in the future. Thank you Erica! You’re the best!
Danny U.

DANIEL URSINI
5.0 rating
May 6, 2020

The entire SELFi experience was very positive. I stumbled across SELFi on the web, by accident and it was a good thing! They provided an evaluation to a loan that I was, at the time, considering. To make a long story short, SELFi saved me more than 10K in closing costs with a very comparable interest rate!! Everyone on the SELFi team (Dalton and Joseph) was easy to work with and made a complex, convoluted process very easy. Dalton provided valuable insight into some of the mechanics of the loan business and was able to secure a lower rate than I would have received had I gone to the lender directly. Access to and posting documents on the SELFi website was very easy.

DARREN SMITH
5.0 rating
May 6, 2020

Joseph and his team were great – very quick to respond to any questions we had and made the process simple. We got a great rate on our loan that was lower than just about anything advertised. Highly recommended!

Kevin Wallis
5.0 rating
May 6, 2020

A friend recommended Ben to me when they learned my wife and I were considering a refinance and I’m so glad that they did. Working directly with Ben to accomplish our goals was a pleasure. He was available and accessible, patiently answering my MANY questions over the course of the process. The pricing he offered was extremely competitive and transparent. It was clear that he really was an advocate for us to get the best possible rate. What’s more he was friendly and upbeat throughout. Thanks Ben!

Graham
5.0 rating
May 5, 2020

I had a very positive experience working with Joseph Flannery and his online mortgage company, Selfi. I must admit I had some concerns working through a loan application process online, but I found Joseph to be very trust worthy and knowledgeable with an efficient application process. I ended up with a great interest rate and much lower fees that I could find anywhere else, including my bank. I would heartily recommend Joseph and Selfi for mortgage needs.

Gary Burge
5.0 rating
May 5, 2020

This was by far the simplest, most straightforward and transparent mortgage process ever. The rates and fees were excellent and the process was better than anything in the 15+ times I’ve either purchased or refinanced a home.

Dan
5.0 rating
May 2, 2020

I was so happy to have found Selfi on my search to refinance my mortgage. Joseph was prompt, professional, and efficient. I shopped through multiple websites but Joseph gave me an unbeatable rate. I recently closed but have referred Selfi to many of my friends and relatives.

Anna
5.0 rating
April 26, 2020

Joseph made this refi a breeze– less than 4 weeks from first phone call to close. the process was not only fast, but highly efficient– e-tools user friendly and much less paperwork required than other mortgages we have closed in the past 10 years. Lastly, Joseph was highly knowledgeable, super responsive and helped whenever i had questions– 5 stars!

Rick Brenner
5.0 rating
April 18, 2020

I just finished my refinance with SELFi and was very, very happy with the experience. As a point of reference, this refinance was my 5th full, new or refinanced mortgage experience in the last 20 years.
Joseph and Dalton of SELFi were very responsive and available via email, text, and phone as needed. Their site has a lot of great information and something I wish I had available with my previous four mortgage experiences.
Most importantly to myself and probably anyone else trying to figure out who to work with on a new or refinance mortgage, SELFi clearly has the best possible rate/pricing on rates. In fact, I started my refinance process this time around with Better Mortgage, but then a couple of weeks into the process, I discovered SELFi through a Google search.
SELFi’s pricing on rates were significantly lower/better than Better Mortgage and any other site I looked at like Amerisave which I had used in the past. It was clear to me that SELFi, as a smaller organization, has a lot more flexibility and ability to be responsive to individual needs and goals than a large organization like Better Mortgage which has standard rules they are required to follow regardless of one’s specific situation and refinancing goals. On top of all that, SELFi’s application and approval process was much more streamlined, simpler, and faster than Better Mortgage and Amerisave. As a specific example, although I’m sure it is dependent on property address, credit score, and assets, SELFi didn’t require an appraisal for our refinance, saving us over $500 on fees.
Thanks Joseph and Dalton! I highly recommend SELFi for anyone interested in a new or refinance mortgage. They are clearly, by far, the best option out there!

Austin
5.0 rating
April 17, 2020

Working with Joseph Flannery for my refinance was a great experience. At the first encounter, I was very impressed that the founder of the company, Joseph, called me within 10 minutes after I requested info on his website, and that was after normal work hours. Since then and all throughout the loan application process, he was very prompt at returning calls and emails, as well as answering any questions I had.

When I started searching online for my refinance need, I came across SELFI, a company I had never heard of, and what the website promises seemed too good to be true. Now that my loan is closed I can say for sure it is true. Joseph offered me a loan no other companies I had talked to could beat. It has the best rate with least amount of closing fees. In fact, the only fees I had to pay out of my pocket were appraisal and prepaid taxes and insurance.
And believe me, I know the difference between a good loan and a not-so-good loan because I had in the past applied and closed on multiple loans (for home purchase or refinance).
One little thing I have to say is the way the lender credit is offered (calculated) is a bit confusing, but at the end I got the credits he promised and that’s what matters.
Overall, I am very happy with the loan and the service I received, and I highly recommend Joseph Flannery. He works very hard and he is honest about what he offers. If you are shopping for a loan now, give Joseph and SELFI a try.

Robin Shum
5.0 rating
April 9, 2020

Ben made the entire refinance process easy, effective and transparent. Each step was intuitive and he readily answered any questions we had. We were quoted an unbeatable rate with no surprises. Ben really has created a model that other companies would be wise to replicate- putting the power back with the borrower in an open, transparent and fair way.

Zach
5.0 rating
April 7, 2020

I have financed dozens of properties over the years. My experience with SELFi was one of the best, if not the best, real estate finance experiences of my life. Joseph Flannery is not only a great real estate loan adviser, but he is also a class act individual. Your search is over, call Joseph now.

Brian Puckett
5.0 rating
April 2, 2020

Working with Joseph and his team was great. They not only found us the best rates anywhere, but they were also super responsive, took time to walk me through all the scenarios, gave great advice, and were always 100% ‘on top of it’. Hugely appreciated their help! The process was simply, seamless, and they even moved up our close date when we requested to. Thank you Joseph, Dalton, and the Selfi team!!

T & L Ramos
5.0 rating
April 2, 2020

Refinance?! Sounds complicated. My wife and I were initially hesitant to embark on the process of refinancing and then we had a conversation with Ben. He was incredibly measured, described the entire process in detail and promised a rate that was incredibly attractive. He delivered on everything. The process was smooth and we were amazed at how quickly things moved. Within a few weeks we were able to complete the process and are now saving almost 15% a month. Booyah!

Adam
5.0 rating
April 1, 2020

First time refinancing my home and it couldn’t have been any easier. When I originally bought my home, working with my mortgage company was a nightmare. My experience this time was the complete opposite. Ben was able to lower my interest rate by over 1.5% and was very thorough throughout the entire process. He kept me updated on the market and was able to provide pertinent information before we decided to close.

Chris Boscacci
5.0 rating
March 27, 2020

Joseph was always quick to respond to all my questions. The entire refinance process was a breeze and the SELFi client portal made all the document viewing and signing very simple. Joseph got us a better rate than all other brokers that I compared. I highly recommend him and SELFi.

Drew Kelly
5.0 rating
March 25, 2020

It’s no wonder Joseph has nothing but 5-star reviews. I have never had an easier experience than with Selfi.
I’ve always turned to my credit union for mortgages, but they wanted $10k in closing costs at a higher rate and APR. Through Selfi and Joseph, I got the best rates without a bunch of hidden fees, the application and verification process is all web based, the Quicken Loans site was easy to navigate, timely notifications via email, fast response to questions, you name it and Joseph does a better job than the rest and in record time.
I had never heard of Selfi and was a bit cautious at first, but I couldn’t be happier that I discovered them through a web search.
Thank you Joseph, you’re the rock star of mortgages.

Rob
5.0 rating
March 21, 2020

Joseph did a great job assisting in this process. He is a professional, knowledgeable and a joy to work with. He is straight forward and guides you through the refinance process and saves you money on closing costs. I had contacted the same lender and the closing costs were considerably higher but Joseph managed to negotiate lower closing costs
by asking for some to be eliminated. He goes to bat for you.
He makes this process as painless as possible. I Highly recommend his services.
Thanks again Joseph, you are the best!
Irvine, CA

Irvine, CA

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.