REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 156 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
5.0 rating
January 13, 2021

When thinking of refinancing, I always have been a little scared; everything sounded so detailed, the legal language used is like a foreign language to me so I was hesitant to take the steps and just do it. Joseph and SELFi took all this fear away! Not only did he find me an amazing deal which saves me so much in the long run but he made this convoluted process so incredibly simple, I would have never even dreamed about it. As my friend who recommended Joseph to me put it, this was the simplest transaction I have ever had! My whole experience has been nothing but amazing and I would definitely recommend Joseph and SELFi to anyone needing help with mortgages or refinancing.

Dory K.
5.0 rating
January 6, 2021

Joseph and his team worked with me on my first refinance and had a great experience from start to finish!
Joseph was super responsive via email/phone and easy to work with. He also provided helpful insights which all made the refi process go smoothly and quickly. We received the best rate and saved a lot compared to other estimates.
Highly recommend Joseph and Selfi!

Spencer Sass
5.0 rating
December 27, 2020

We were very pleased with the way our loan was handled this time from start to finish! We were working with two other lenders and extremely unhappy with the results until we started to work with SELFi, then it turned out that we received a rate/credit that could not be matched. Not only that, we were in the que with one company for 6-months and Joseph was able to turn our loan around in what seemed like days. We highly recommend SELFi & Joseph!

Christopher Anderson
5.0 rating
December 24, 2020

Joseph and SELFi were great and made the whole refinance experience quick and easy. I highly recommend them for anyone considering a refinance!

Marc G.
5.0 rating
December 21, 2020

The entire refinance process was painless and straight forward with SELFi. They were very approachable and responsive to answering all of my questions.

Justin O.
5.0 rating
December 21, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of Joseph and SELFi. I am very careful about security with my documents and his system is both easy and secure. This was my #1 priority. He closed my refi faster that I thought and took the time to walk me every step of the way. He is also able to help you if your property is inside a trust like ours. What are you waiting for? Go and sign up!

Ben S
5.0 rating
December 11, 2020

I worked with Kevin Heney on my mortgage refi. He was smart, detailed and got everything done in record time. I’m saving a lot of money each month now thanks to Kevin. I highly recommend Kevin Heney and SELFi.

Stephen Weekley
5.0 rating
December 11, 2020

Seamless process that could not have been easier. Great rates without any burden on me. Have recommended Selfi to several friends after my experience. 5 Stars!

Mark S
5.0 rating
December 3, 2020

Adam was attentive, informative and professional. The ease of the process was matched by no other refi experience I’ve had. I would definitely recommend SELFi and Adam Yinger to anyone looking for a hassle free mortgage refinance.

Todd Jackson
5.0 rating
November 30, 2020

My experience with Selfi was great. Most of the conversations were over email after the initial call and the loan was approved and disbursed within a month. I would recommend Selfi to anyone who doesn’t mind more of an off-hands approach in mortgage refinancing.

Yash Korukonda
5.0 rating
November 17, 2020

I am typically very skeptical, especially with companies I have not heard of before. But I did my research and everything led me to believe that I could trust SELFi. Joseph was extremely responsive and addressed my concerns immediately. He introduced me to Raul, who couldn’t have been more helpful and knowledgeable – and QUICK- to get me through the process! From start to finish, it was by far the easiest and quickest refinance I’ve ever done, and I am thrilled with the results! Thank you Raul (& Joseph) for the excellent experience!

Karen Eddy
5.0 rating
November 16, 2020

I just got my mortgage refinance done with Selfi. I am glad I went with them. They are good at their job, and got me the best rate in the market. Don’t go anywhere else, if you got to know about Selfi just trust them, they will take care of you. Thanks Joseph and Raul for helping me out.

Manoj Kandlikar
5.0 rating
November 13, 2020

Erica is absolutely fantastic! I recently worked with Erica on our refi and we opted to pull out some cash to do some home improvements and Erica was able to explain to us all the options that we had available. I’m not a financial person so I had a lot of questions regarding some of the terms and processes and she was able to explain everything to me. She is extremely personable and kind and made me feel included in the process as opposed to just completing a transaction together. I look forward to working with her again when we are ready to upgrade to a new home. Thank you Erica!

Amy S.
5.0 rating
November 9, 2020

Raul was amazing and such a pleasure to work with. This was my first Re-Fi and he was there to answer all of my questions along the way. He was very responsive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Raul and SelFi for your next refinance as the process is extremely easy and Raul helps walk you through the whole process.

Jason R.
5.0 rating
November 6, 2020

Overall great experience! Joseph was professional and responsive in both email and phone calls. He addressed all my concerns and provided thoughtful responses to my questions. Highly recommend!

Tyler
5.0 rating
November 4, 2020

Worked with Joseph on my refi and from start to finish he/Selfi made it smooth and easy. He was very patient and timely with answering all my questions, and replied to emails in a timely manner.
Definitely worth checking out Selfi!

Barbara
5.0 rating
October 30, 2020

Adam provided excellent customer service and is detailed oriented. I reached out to other brokers for quotes, but with the chaotic refinance environment I couldn’t get anyone on the phone to provide details. Working with Adam, he answer my calls and ran me through multiple scenarios to get me the best rates — better than the large banks I received quotes from. I highly recommend working with Selfi, in particular Adam.
Details about my refinance:
– Conventional
– Cash out
– Closing took place at my house
– Closing date 33 days from initial consultation

Wing Chiu
5.0 rating
October 29, 2020

Very professional, thorough, answered all my questions and was very educational!

Kristopher Teresi
5.0 rating
October 28, 2020

Best rates and best services. If you want to refinance, Selfi.com is the best place to go to.

Trang
5.0 rating
October 25, 2020

This is the second refinance that I’ve done with Joseph and he has performed flawlessly each time. Best rates and the best service. I recommend him to all of my friends.

Drew Kelly
5.0 rating
October 23, 2020

Joseph worked with me on my refinance. I have refinanced my home loans 5+ times in the past 15 years and I must say my experience with Joseph has been the best.
Joseph was approachable and extremely prompt in his responses. We had HELOC on our house and that caused delay in getting our load closed. Joseph not only offered free of cost additional rate lock but also helped lock lower rate when our previous rate expired.
The process to provide documentation and closing was very simple.
I would very highly recommend Joseph and Selfi.com

Hemang Shah
5.0 rating
October 21, 2020

Joseph was great to work with and this site made it very easy to refinance my mortgage. It made choosing a refinance rate in a very intuitive was and best of all the interest rates were really good. Everything went smooth and we were able to close very quickly.

Nicholas A.
5.0 rating
October 19, 2020

I’ve always found it a little daunting to refinance. All the paperwork, back and forth with requests, big expense at the end at closing…..well, no more. SELFi makes this such a smooth and easy process and it all can be completed online. It is so well organized and you are guided through the entire process. Joseph answered all my questions and supported me when needed. There is no sales job going on, just straight up honest information and help. Best of all, I got the best-fixed interest rate available. If you are thinking of refinancing don’t hesitate to call SELFi.

Gail A.
5.0 rating
October 17, 2020

I was a client of Raul’s for a refinance. Raul was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, always available and answered every one of my million questions with the patience of a saint. I could not have had a better experience with this process. I very highly recommend Raul, he is great!

Marianne Thompson
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

I looked around several brokers for my refinance and Raul gave me the best offer. All processes were transparent and quick. I highly recommend him.

J. Lee
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

Trying to Refinance during the 2020 Pandemic was tricky, especially when you are Self Employed. Raul and I had many discussions and he navigated all the extra steps required by lenders, and proactively got me a lower rate even after we locked. Raul, was always responsive, and even answers his cell after hours! Great Outcome overall! Thanks Raul!

E. Chang
5.0 rating
October 16, 2020

I cannot ask for better experience than what Raul has provided us! He is super responsive and professional. I never hesitated to rely on his knowledge when making my decisions. The entire refi process was so smooth and efficient. I am so glad I had opportunity to work with Raul and SELFi. I look forward to more future opportunities to working with them!

Jing Hanson
5.0 rating
October 15, 2020

Erica Zepko provided excellent service and insights to help me through a short window of time for my refi. She worked with urgency to stay on my timeline, but was low pressure and not trying to “sell” me. She really took the time to educate me and ultimately found the best loan for my situation. Highly recommend SELFi and Erica Zepko!

Rob Brillantes
5.0 rating
October 12, 2020

We received a great rate, the process was smooth and straightforward, and Joseph was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Mike Duffy
5.0 rating
October 9, 2020

Erica Zepko is a very knowledgeable person in the mortgage sector. She made sure I get the best mortgage rate and she made sure the loan process goes smoothly. She provided prompt responses to all my email inquiries. Overall, she did a fantastic job.

Rojen S
5.0 rating
October 8, 2020

I have owned many properties and secured many loans. This was the easiest and fastest start to finish transactions in my 40 years of owning property. And the lowest rate that I have ever secured!!

John Turner
5.0 rating
October 5, 2020

I worked with Erica Zepko. She was knowledgeable and attentive to my overall financial goals. She offered the lowest rates from the start and kept me locked me in at a great rate despite the settlement company, Amrock, dragging on the signing, not following instructions, and missing deadlines. Erica was transparent with all my options and allowed me to choose the way I needed to structure the loan to meet my goals. She was responsive and made the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend Erica.

Virginia Cheung
5.0 rating
September 23, 2020

Great Service. Easy to work with. Lowest rate possible

Harshil Shah
5.0 rating
September 22, 2020

Great service, easy to work with and transparent at every stage of the financing process. They were happy to jump on a call and clarify any questions that I had. Their transparency was a key part of why I recommend SELFi strongly. It will be the first place I go for any future mortgage needs.

Conor Power
5.0 rating
September 20, 2020

Was really happy with my experience with Joseph @ SELFI..First off he was sending correspondence with me up until 11pm so I could lock the rate that I wanted within the 12am deadline. My loan was a little more complicated since I had a 2nd home but Joseph explained exactly what was needed, worked with the underwriters and kept the communication going to I was able to close on my loan (with a great rate:). I am a happy client and would recommend SELFI to anyone for their financing needs.

Thanh Chau
5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

This was my first refi experience and I am so glad that I worked with Joseph. He was very helpful to and patient with me. The process went through smoothly without hiccups. I highly recommend him and Selfi!!

Mary
5.0 rating
September 18, 2020

SELFi was very easy to work with, very responsive to all my questions and helped guide (and educate) me through the whole process. Would highly recommend them and work with them again!

Garrett
5.0 rating
September 16, 2020

Erica was terrific, never seemed rushed and always eager to explain the process. Most importantly, she locked in a great rate for us and we are really happy with it. I felt the document requests and other items made sense and were easy to submit. I am planning to let friends now about her and Selfi.

Eric B
5.0 rating
September 12, 2020

Working with Raul was great. What I liked most about Raul was how responsive he was. He was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns throughout the week. He definitely made the process very easy and painless.

Ortencia Lopez De Vargas
5.0 rating
September 12, 2020

Working with SELFi was incredibly easy and straightforward. Joseph was professional and prompt with responses, and for all of my questions he not only had an answer, he also had a pre-recorded video or KB article that had more information on the exact topic I was asking about. We closed on time, and had no issues whatsoever. I’ve already recommended a friend who is using SELFi as well.

Adam W
5.0 rating
September 10, 2020

I have refinanced my Home with Ben and This is my First time for a Refinance on Home Mortgage. Ben have explained me all the things right from zero till the end; I have asked him very silly and basic Questions and He did not hesitate to explain me, the experience with him was Wonderful. He took care of every paper work and it went pretty Smooth. The whole process was online and it was seamless. I am super satisfied with Ben’s work and his Professionalism. Great Work!
– Tara

Tara Koppolu
5.0 rating
September 9, 2020

I worked with Joseph to refinance my home mortgage. Compared to previous refi experiences, this whole process with Selfi was a breeze!
I was able to explore different combinations over and over again which allowed me to capture that information and run my own calculations to choose the best term and balance and rate. The closing process is streamlined and efficient. Document exchange, review, and signing were all easily done at my convenience while at home. Joseph provides excellent service, answers his phone, and makes sure you understand the process.
I would use Selfi again and recommend his services.

Jack R
5.0 rating
September 5, 2020

The wife and I were dealing with another refinance officer when we noticed several red flags of issues concerning her integrity. We decided to contact a good friend who turned us over to Pat and let me tell you, that was the smartest decision we ever made! Pat Dolan is honest and holds his clients best interests as his number 1 priority! We saved over 3k with Pat and our percentage was lower then what we had been offered! Pat is personable yet always professional and I can’t tell you how fricken lucky we were to have him secure our refinance! If you want honesty, integrity, trust and relentless dedication then Pat Dolan is where your gonna find it!! —Your amazing Pat! Thankyou for rescuing us!

Richard Flores
5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

We highly recommend Joseph from SELFi, Inc. as a mortgage broker. Not only is he very affordable, but offered a quick and high quality experience. We were very happy to work with him on the refinancing of our home.

Daniel Campello
5.0 rating
August 25, 2020

Joseph is not only a loan officer, he is a very good coach as well. He was very responsive. The communication was very clear. The tools were great. The process was unbelievably smooth and quick. I already recommended my co-worker to Selfi! Thanks Joseph!

Virginia
5.0 rating
August 23, 2020

Pat was extremely helpful with a recent refinance of my home. He was prompt at returning phone calls and e-mails and made the refinancing process a breeze. Not only was Pat easy to work with, I was able to significantly lower my monthly mortgage payment. Thanks Pat!

Matt
5.0 rating
August 21, 2020

We had an excellent experience with Joseph from Selfi team. Joseph made the entire process so easy for us. He not only helped every step of the way but also stay in constant touch to ensure we get a very quick close. I recommend Selfi to anyone looking for mortgage loans or refinance.

A Bhanushali
5.0 rating
August 20, 2020

We had a great experience refinancing our mortgage with Selfi. Joseph helped us through every step of the way and promptly replied whenever we had a question. We were able to get a great rate, and the whole process was smooth and easy. I would recommend Selfi to anyone interested in refinancing.

Michael Davis
5.0 rating
August 18, 2020

Joseph is professional, prompt, communicative and absolutely a pleasure to work with. He is my whole family’s go to when it comes to refi’s or purchases. I really couldn’t have asked for more! I have and will continue to refer family and friends to him. Thank you Joseph!!

Lauden DAvis
5.0 rating
August 15, 2020

Joseph was a pleasure to work with and took the time to answer my detailed questions. In a refinance market that was very active, Joseph was patient and helpful and ultimately closed the loan in ~1.5mo. The rate was better than other places I looked. Overall, I would recommend Selfi.

Jason

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.