REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 252 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Due to several complications, the loan process dragged out. But Sesah was always right on top of things and very professional. I think if I had someone else, I would have bailed a couple of times.

Jim
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Raul was great to work with for our refinance. He was always available to answer questions and was very efficient in moving us through the process – we closed 2 weeks after we locked our rate. Would definitely work with him again.

Sean
Rated 5 out of 5
July 13, 2021

If you’re serious about getting the best rate and having the best experience during a mortgage process, you’ve gotta go with Selfi. These guys are so straightforward and professional. I worked with Jake and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Being in the financial services industry for over 11 years, I have very high expectations and even my expectations were exceeded. Thanks Jake and Joseph! You guys rock.

Mike Cassra
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

It looks like everyone who has left a review for Patrick had the same experience I did. Pat is honest, timely and very communicative. He was available for me whenever I had a question or a concern and made this process seamless! I HIGHLY recommend Patrick and SELFi to anyone who is looking to refinance. He worked to get me a great rate and the team at Quicken helped me with increasing my credit score by reviewing it deeply and coming up with things I could fix. I started this process after many of my friends and colleagues had started theirs with other companies and I am the first to be through it! Thanks for all your work Patrick!

Eric Steiger
Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Kevin was a great mortgage coach. He made the process of completing a refinance with cash out quick and easy. I would not hesitate to work with him again in the future. The entire process was completed online and via email, but Kevin was also always available for a phone call whenever I had a question. Overall it was a great experience.

R. Turner
Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with SELFi and especially with Jake Lucas. He was wonderfully helpful, understanding and kind throughout the process. He made sure that everything was completed properly and stayed in contact throughout. It was a pleasant experience with a very helpful outcome.

Roberta Goodman
Rated 5 out of 5
July 8, 2021

The view rates estimates that SELFI hosts lets you customize and view different options before allowing you to opt from bucket of options. It offers one of best mortgage rates in the market. Joseph guides and helps you throughout the process and make it look so quick and easy from document upload all the way to closing.

Raghuvir Goradia
Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

I have done 4-5 refinances in the last 15 years, and this was by far the smoothest, easiest experience I’ve ever had. Zach was a pleasure to work with, was very knowledgeable and responsive, and made the whole process a breeze. I was able to do almost all of the signing and approvals online, with just a few in person signatures at the end. I highly recommend SELFi and Zach!

Aaron Gelter
Rated 5 out of 5
June 26, 2021

We’ve refinanced twice now with SELFi. The process was fast and seamless, on both occasions. Can’t thank Jake enough. He was quick to respond to all of our questions and very knowledgeable. I’ll definitely be recommending SELFi to friends and family.

Zena
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

Matthew helped me refinance my VA loan and made the process really easy and stress free. He ensured that we moved quickly and locked in my new rate at the lowest % available. He was with me every step of the way and kept me informed every step of the way. Matthew was always very professional and very amicable. I have already recommended Matthew to my family and friends for all of their mortgage needs and will continue to do so in the future.

Cindy Rubalcava
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

Awesome service! Thank you Joseph and your team for everything! My refinance wasn’t an easy one but you and your team work hard and endlessly to get it done for me. I work 2 jobs and have to handle a newborn baby and you made my refinance painless and less stressful. Thank you again for all your help.

Linda
Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

The smoothest-process, best-rates refinances I’ve done. Get rate quotes from the website without the usual “enter your email to see your rate” business from other sites, nor the automated callbacks. I’ve refinanced with Selfi twice now, and both Ben and Joseph were knowledgeable, quick to respond, and pressure-free. The most digital/paperless and “errand-free” process I’ve had to date.

Bryan Lin
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

We’ve worked with SELFi twice now and both times have been so easy and straightforward. We worked with Jake and he was great to work with and did a wonderful job of making our refi as quick and efficient as possible. We’ve had 2 wonderful experiences and I would recommend SELFi to everyone!

Sarah M
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

Raul was very nice to work with!! He was very responsive and was very patient with all my questions. He made the entire process very easy and transparent.

Ramakrishnan
Rated 5 out of 5
June 7, 2021

I found SELFi after searching for an online refinance option with low cost of entry so to speak. I liked the idea of showing transparent rates and allowing customers to directly search for loans based on their needs (without having to necessarily talk to anyone first). But if your not sure like I was, I just talked to Joseph
directly because with his experience he narrowed down my loan needs very quickly. He really does coach you through the process. I was able to get a no fee refinance and lowered my monthly payment by about $200 at the same time, which met my needs well. The refinancing experience was very fast and smooth. Joseph was very professional and responsive making sure my questions were answered thoroughly (by email and phone) before proceeding with next steps. I appreciated the ease of uploading all the documents straight through the Selfi app portal, really made things easier. He also walked me through the process with Quicken loans so that we could make sure we closed on time. Over all the whole process took about 2 weeks start to finish. I am so glad I found SELFi and I will definitely keep them in mind next time I purchase not refinance

Munder Zagaar
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Raul was great. Very responsive and easy to work with. By far the easiest Refi I have done.

Jason Hoffman
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

I want to thank everyone at SELFi and especially Jake Lucas for long his help with my refinancing. It was a smooth and successful process and I would highly recommend Jake and SELFi to anyone else interested.

Daniel U.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2021

Patrick is hands down the most honest and transparent salesperson we have ever dealt with. He gave us all the information we needed to make a decision and was not at all pushy. We got a great rate for our refinance and the whole process was seamless. As well as being a great loan officer, Patrick also supports the veteran community and donates a portion of his commission to veteran housing organizations, which is awesome. Thanks, Patrick!

Scott and Cameron Lindsay-Hewett
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

Our Refi with Selfi was excellent and Zach was amazing! We had tried to refi as “self-employed” before and we were given the run around so we came in very skeptical. Zach understood and answered all of our questions and concerns honestly, before we even took the dive into the refi process. He was clear, concise, heard what we were looking for, responded to any questions we had immediately! In fact, he made the deal even sweeter than what we had anticipated. I highly recommend Zach and Selfi to anyone looking to Refi.

Anika Paris
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2021

My experience was fast and easy Joseph helped me save a lot of money on both my loans

Joseluis Sandoval
Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Was very nice and helpful!

Radmila Runic
Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2021

Joe provided excellent customer service. We purchased our home last year using Selfi and just completed a refinance with Selfi. We’ve been loyal and been rewarded with another smooth transaction. Highly recommended; thank you again!

Gil
Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2021

I recently closed a refi with Kevin’s help, and could not be happier. He contacted me right away and got things rolling after I applied on the SELFi website. I had been shopping around for my refi, and decided to go with Kevin in large part because he is great to work. He was transparent and I was confident he was getting me the best rates that he could. I would absolutely work with Kevin again in the future.

Matt Minae
Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2021

This was the easiest refi my hubby and I have ever done. The online process itself with SELFi was dead simple, but it also came with a wonderful human–Zach. He was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, low-key, proactive, always available by both phone and email. He got us a very good rate, and kept us informed every step of the way. If you’re thinking of using SELFi for a loan, go for it, and sign up with Zach. We highly, unreservedly recommend him. Thank you Zach!

B Chargin
Rated 5 out of 5
May 14, 2021

Very easy process! Joseph was a clear communicator and got things things done efficiently. Thank you for all you did for us this year!!!

Barbie Ternlund
Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Zach was excellent. As a self-employed borrower, underwriting my mortgages has always been a bit more work than a typical W-2 employee. Zach was on top of the entire process, was quick to respond and answer questions, and was extremely professional even in the midst of challenges caused by my own mistakes. I look forward to working with Zach and SELFi again in the future.

Travis Austin
Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

Raul was very responsive over email. The refinance process was easy and seamless.

Dorothy L.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

At first I was skeptical of Selfi.com. I had never heard of it. But when Kevin contacted me I was put completely at ease. He was extremely patient and very responsive with my questions. Everything was made clear in black and white about my refi. Kevin was straightforward, kind, professional and available. I have never had an easier dealing with a refi. Loan. Definitely 5+ Stars in all aspects.

Andrea Connolly
Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

Joseph provided awesome service made my refinance as smooth as possible. He was prompt with updates and answers to any questions I had, and helped me figure out how to deal with some of the hurdles in my situation. Everything was transparent and efficient!
After an error on my part during the process, he was extremely helpful and went the extra mile in helping me figure out how to resolve, coordinate, and eventually finalize things.

Lam Nguyen
Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2021

Kevin was exactly what I needed for my refi/cash out – efficient, timely, kind, thorough and informative. HIs response time was great. A true professional. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

stephanie caramelli
Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2021

ReFi in San Francisco, a Condo. We already had a good rate 2.99%. Through SelFi we were down to 1.75%. We figure over 10 years we are going to save about $15K. Anyway, Zach was very responsive to all of our messages and everything went smoothly. We are retired, so income and assets were complicated, but from my point of view we just sailed through it. Thanks Zach.

David Davidson
Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2021

Great service, everything was handled in a timely fashion online. I would recommend using their services to find the lowest rate.

Vinod Krishnan
Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Stacy was great. She particularly helped when the third-party appraiser disappeared for multiple months. She was informative and responsive and got things done.

Fred
Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2021

Kevin was professional, responsive and informative. He provided timely feedback. He was always considerate.

Deborah Roden
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

We got great rate, and the process was easy! Thank you to Raul and Selfi

Gerard mckearin
Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

This is my second refinance with SELFi. It’s always a pleasure and was a successful close each time. I highly recommend Zach. He is very personable, responsive, kind, and professional. Thank you many times over, Zach for the incredible professionalism you provided me and my family.

Lori B.
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

I was very impressed when Erica (and Selfi) was able to provide the lowest rate for a refinance and it was easy working with Erica, who was very responsive to all my questions.

Gloria Hill
Rated 5 out of 5
April 19, 2021

I am a repeat customer and again I’m very satisfied with the service & professionalism! Thank you Joseph & Seshah for making the process smooth and fast.
I will definitely recommend Selfi to my family & friends.

Michele Yao
Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

Our second refinance with Selfi, great customer service, and a proactive approach.

rosibel janania
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

I had the pleasure to work with Raul on my refi. And, although it took 2months, it was due to the fact that we had solar panels. Raul, took charge in assisting with the required documents needed from our solar company. He was very communicative with me throughout the process. He provided a professional, calm response when I started to feel stressed out. He is a great loan officer, that demonstrates integrity, compassion and knowledge. He is wonderful to work with. Thank you, Raul!

Michelle Morris-Adams
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Excellent to work with. Kevin is super responsive, mixes calls and emails depending on urgency and topic. All around extremely professional and diligent.

Peter
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

If not for Raul, I wouldn’t have not refinanced, I would have just stopped at prequalifying. He was very helpful and educated me on every single thing that I asked him about. Because of this, there were no surprises, and we closed earlier than planned. Everything went smoothly. Raul is one of the reasons why selfi is the future of refinancing. Thanks again Raul and God bless!

A. Almeda
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

Very easy refi process.

Peds Zabala
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

Before talking to SELFi, I felt like home refinance is like a maze with a meteoroid shower of phone calls. After my call, I got enough clarity, thanks to SELFi for educating me. I got multiple quotes with the best recommendation and reasoning. I talked to different other providers, no one able to match the quote from SELFi. After sharing my SELFi quote, they offered to match, but they could not beat on the first quote, so I considered SELFi a trusted service provider. The team worked with me very patiently to fit my busy work schedule. After giving my consent to move forward, everything was orchestrated very well, and I’m pleased with the overall experience.

Satya
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

I worked with Stacy Mitchel for my home loan refinance. She was very professional and did her best to answer your questions ASAP help you to communicate with loan underwriting. I would like to work with her if I have any loan applications in the future, it will save a lot of headache to deal with loan underwriting.
PS I like SELFI website for documents viewing and down/uploading.

Tsentao Liu
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Raul is very professional , knowledgeable & friendly personality. Responsive & quick to return feedback/updates both emails and calls on time even after hours. I will refer Raul to all my family & friends.

Richard. N
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Stacy was professional & reliable when we opted to refinance our home. I had never used the SELFi app before. It seemed easy to use & I was able to upload all documents with ease. It was quite stress-free & I was able to communicate easily with Stacy if I had a question. Thanks, again! I never knew refinancing could be so simple!

Rachel
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

This is my second refinance with SelFi and both experiences were amazing. Joseph made the experience easy and painless. He answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. Thank you!!!

Edelin Mercado
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

My SELFi refinance experience was excellent. Stacy Mitchell was like a personal mortgage concierge. Never have I received the same level of service from any other mortgage loan company. I’ve always had hiccups trying to refinance with my previous mortgage company because the customer service was lacking and the process stressful. I wish I would have known about SELFi sooner because the refinance was smooth, non-stressful, and quick. Closed in 3 weeks. My family member recently refinanced with her credit union and they told her it will be a 45 day process. SELFi is the way to go and Stacy Mitchell is the person who can get you to a great new loan.

Joe
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

Just did a refi with Raul. Prompt answers to questions I had and made process easy. Would definitely use him again!!

Jeff Davisson

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.