REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 186 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

My refi with selfi was quick and easy. On top of that Zach is the man! He’s well educated, responsive and kind. I would recommend any of my friends/family work with him.
Aside from Zach being awesome, selfi offered low rates and low fee’s and I shopped around quite a bit.

Tom Reichert
Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

My cash out refinance with SELFi was the fastest and easiest refinance experience I’ve ever had, it took only 9 days from applying on the website to loan closing. Rates were exactly as advertised, and actually ended up receiving more lender credits due to the waived appraisal. Joseph Flannery was easily reachable and always prompt to respond to any questions. He also gives very well rounded answers that often led to me learning something new. I highly recommend Joseph and the team at SELFi for any mortgage needs.

Weijia J.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Selfi was the most competitive provider I found for my refinance, and I’m very happy with the rate I got. Stacy kept the process easy, transparent, and fast. Very helpful and professional!

Gilbert
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Working with Selfi was one of the most seamless financial transactions I’ve ever taken part in. Joseph was super knowledgeable, the rate and pricing was transparent (and best in market) and the team was always super responsive. Would recommend to anyone looking to finance or refinance a home purchase

Brian
Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2021

Refinancing with SELFi was fast, easy and an overall positive experience. Huge thanks to Stacy Mitchell who helped me through the process step by step and answered all of my questions. I totally recommend Stacy Mitchell and using SELFi.com to any who is looking to refinance.

Chari
Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

You know how you usually have to choose between “good, fast, cheap” and you can only get at most two of the three?
Joseph and his team exceeded my every expectation. I had a moment of “this is too good to be true” and “why is this so easy, what’s the catch?”. The reality is that for me, I was able to get a Good (actually, Great), Fast, Cheap refi on my mortgage.
Good (Great): Joseph and team provided excellent customer service. They replied to my questions super quickly whether by text, email, or phone call. I never waited more than a business day to get a reply, but usually got answers within a couple hours. The SELFi website is super user friendly, easy to navigate including clear actions you needed to take.
Fast: From initial inquiry to approvals to underwriting to signing papers to getting the loan funded took under 3 weeks.
Cheap: I compared rates, points, closing costs etc across 5 different options, and Joseph easily had the best financial option for me. The closing costs were less than 1/3 of the most expensive option I researched. Rate was also between 0.25% and 0.75% lower than other quotes.
Caveats: You have to be comfortable with the process of digital sharing of your financial docs. I also have a high credit score, stable income, and a conventional loan (non-Jumbo), which I assume all helped to move things along.

Jorge
Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

I just closed on a cash-out refinance with SELFi and Mortgage Coach Zach Gilbert. Zach was incredibly helpful, professional and kind. I was able to lock on a rate that was unimaginably low and the process was astonishingly fast. Thank you SELFi and thank you Zach!

Elisa Pace
Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

I refinanced twice with Joseph Flannery, SELFI, in the past year and it was by far one of the simplest ways to take advantage of the low interest rates that have been available. All a borrower needs to do, is search the current rates available, complete an application, upload the require documentation and allow Joseph and SELFI to do the rest. All this done on your computer and the only in person contact, is when a notary comes to your house, or any location you choose, to sign the documents. I would highly recommend Joseph and SELFI if you are thinking about refinancing your home.

Gordon Rickman
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Of all of the refinances I’ve done, working with SELFi and Joseph was by far the easiest and the one in which I felt most confident that I was getting the right outcome for myself. I left the experience feeling more educated about the refinance process and appreciate the helpful answers to my questions along the way. Highly recommend and will come back to SELFi for future needs.

Sean
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Joe made our refinance go really smoothly. He communicated quickly, proactively, and just the right amount. We got detailed updates of the cost of the loan throughout the process. We closed our loan in about three weeks despite some issues having to obtain extra documents from our previous lender. Thank you!

Rado
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Selfi is fast, secure, responsive and customer focused. Joseph saved me more by discussing my goals. I will use again and have told all my friends. Thank you again!

Jonathan Song
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Joseph made everything streamlined and easy to understand

Ali
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

SELFI offered attractive mortgage rates. Joseph was professional and responsive. He actually answers the phone—no phone tree! The approval was quick and easy.

Charles Mead
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

My 2nd refi with SELFi and it was fantastic to work with Joseph again!

Jichuan
Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

I have refinanced several mortgages in the past and my experience with Selfi was the best I have had. Stacy Mitchell did a great job- she is very professional and easily accessible. Thank you for the great service!

Bruce Dennie
Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Stacy Mitchell did a phenomenal job working with me every step of the way with efficiency and professionalism.. I got a great rate, low fees and closed within a a few short weeks. I highly recommend Stacy Mitchell!! The Streamlined easy process made this refi a breeze!!!!

Tricee
Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Kevin is in this game to get the best possible loan for the client. It’s clear he is an honest man, has a warm heart, and a fantastic work ethic. Thanks Kevin for making the process of chasing down a loan so bearable.

Pete Erwin
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with my experience refinancing my mortgage with SELFi. Stacy Mitchell worked my new loan thru the entire process from beginning to end and provided stellar service at every step. She kept me informed at every step and her clear communication and professionalism were above and beyond. Thank you, Stacy!

Zak D
Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2021

The whole process was quick and easy with selfi. I can’t believe how fast I got my house refinanced. I’ll definitely recommend selfi to my family and friends. Stacy Mitchell helped me throughout the whole process. She was very informative and responsive. Thanks again for all you do!

Mili
Rated 5 out of 5
January 25, 2021

The experience with Selfi for refinance was great. The process was smooth, fast and took less than a month. Seshah was very responsive, knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. Overall, we had a great experience. I would definitely recommend Selfi and Seshah.

Nardos T.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2021

Erica helped me with my recent refinance. I really appreciate her expertise, knowledge, communication and speed. She reached out and explained to me all the possible options the second day I applied. And in next a few days we got all the documents ready for the underwriter. I was really glad with the easy process and the impressive execution speed.

w.l
Rated 2 out of 5
January 23, 2021

Total Bait and Switch. Good estimate, great rate…then the final loan offer…5 times more out of pocket…almost a year of escrow, an appraisal fee i was told we did not need . It goes on. Then the person managing the loan…communicating quickly at each stage…suddenly when silent when i challenged the numbers. DON’T LET THEM RE YOU IN!

S. Harrington-Howard

Response from SELFi

Thank you for your feedback. We will attempt to do a better job educating homeowners about how the timing of the refinance impacts the amount of property taxes escrowed.

Rated 2 out of 5
January 20, 2021

My refinance process was fast and smooth and I don’t have anything to complain about that. I’m back writing an updated review because I feel like I’ve gotten the bait and switch. My refinance loan was with Quicken loans, and I was told that they are great and my loan estimate stated they intended to service my loan. My 1 month of experience using them as a loan agent and servicer was pretty good, unfortunately I was notified that my loan was sold and my loan servicing was transferred to Mr. Cooper, and if you look them up you will find they have terrible reviews and many many complaints with the BBB. So please consider when going through a broker that you may get better rates but who know who will end up with your loan. It might a company with poor customer service rating, security breaches, a history of making late tax and insurance payments, and fees for online payment, and there will be nothing you can do about it.

Andrea A.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2021

SELFi offers a winning combination of low rates and easy execution: Joseph was super responsive and communicated clearly. If you’re looking to refi at a great rate, I’d highly recommend Selfi.

-Michael
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2021

Refinance was fast and efficient.
I first tried another lender that was taking over 100 days to close… but then I contacted Selfi, and I was able to close in approximately 3 weeks with them.
Great job! Thanks for getting this done!
Be aware, other lenders may be backlogged, but Selfi could get it done for me.

Patrick
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2021

I did refinancing three times this year with different lenders, so I know how things work in this mortgage world. I have worked with many mortgage bankers, and I can tell you with honesty and confidence that Raul was by far the best of best. I was so impressed by his responsiveness, care for details, patience and open mind for all my numerous questions and requests. He is the best mortgage professional I have ever worked with. The whole refi process went as simple and smooth as it could be. Yes, I’m a picky buyer and he exceeded my expectation in every aspect. Thank you Selfi team and thank you Raul. I hope to have another opportunity to work with you.

Jin H.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2021

Raul was amazing to work with. He answered all of my questions and helped me navigate the refinance process. We had a complicated scenario but even so, Raul was knowledgeable and helped us out along the way. I was incredibly impressed with both his responsiveness and ability to respond at any hour of any day. The Selfi rates are transparent and better than anything else i found while searching. We will surely finance our next home with them as well.

Matt v
Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2021

He was very professional, knowledgeable. And helped us with our refinance.
I would definitely recommend my friends and family.

Mohammad Kashani
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

Smooth and easy refi. Joseph was easy to reach and communicative throughout the process.

Vinod Vijayarajan
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2021

Joseph was a pleasure to work with on my refinance and got me the best rate after I checked several other lenders such as better.com. He made the process clear and straightforward and was always quick to respond to a couple of questions I had by email. Almost entire process was done remotely except for 10 minutes to sign required documents with notary safely with masks on my front porch. Almost all documents were able to be e-signed. Joseph also covered the cost of extending the rate lock for an additional week after there were some unavoidable delays due to my work HR department and homeowners association being out over the holidays. Joseph helped save me a lot of money and I highly recommend!

Paul Cornett
Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2021

When thinking of refinancing, I always have been a little scared; everything sounded so detailed, the legal language used is like a foreign language to me so I was hesitant to take the steps and just do it. Joseph and SELFi took all this fear away! Not only did he find me an amazing deal which saves me so much in the long run but he made this convoluted process so incredibly simple, I would have never even dreamed about it. As my friend who recommended Joseph to me put it, this was the simplest transaction I have ever had! My whole experience has been nothing but amazing and I would definitely recommend Joseph and SELFi to anyone needing help with mortgages or refinancing.

Dory K.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 6, 2021

Joseph and his team worked with me on my first refinance and had a great experience from start to finish!
Joseph was super responsive via email/phone and easy to work with. He also provided helpful insights which all made the refi process go smoothly and quickly. We received the best rate and saved a lot compared to other estimates.
Highly recommend Joseph and Selfi!

Spencer Sass
Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2020

We were very pleased with the way our loan was handled this time from start to finish! We were working with two other lenders and extremely unhappy with the results until we started to work with SELFi, then it turned out that we received a rate/credit that could not be matched. Not only that, we were in the que with one company for 6-months and Joseph was able to turn our loan around in what seemed like days. We highly recommend SELFi & Joseph!

Christopher Anderson
Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2020

Joseph and SELFi were great and made the whole refinance experience quick and easy. I highly recommend them for anyone considering a refinance!

Marc G.
Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2020

The entire refinance process was painless and straight forward with SELFi. They were very approachable and responsive to answering all of my questions.

Justin O.
Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2020

I can’t speak highly enough of Joseph and SELFi. I am very careful about security with my documents and his system is both easy and secure. This was my #1 priority. He closed my refi faster that I thought and took the time to walk me every step of the way. He is also able to help you if your property is inside a trust like ours. What are you waiting for? Go and sign up!

Ben S
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

I worked with Kevin Heney on my mortgage refi. He was smart, detailed and got everything done in record time. I’m saving a lot of money each month now thanks to Kevin. I highly recommend Kevin Heney and SELFi.

Stephen Weekley
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

Seamless process that could not have been easier. Great rates without any burden on me. Have recommended Selfi to several friends after my experience. 5 Stars!

Mark S
Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2020

Adam was attentive, informative and professional. The ease of the process was matched by no other refi experience I’ve had. I would definitely recommend SELFi and Adam Yinger to anyone looking for a hassle free mortgage refinance.

Todd Jackson
Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2020

My experience with Selfi was great. Most of the conversations were over email after the initial call and the loan was approved and disbursed within a month. I would recommend Selfi to anyone who doesn’t mind more of an off-hands approach in mortgage refinancing.

Yash Korukonda
Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2020

I am typically very skeptical, especially with companies I have not heard of before. But I did my research and everything led me to believe that I could trust SELFi. Joseph was extremely responsive and addressed my concerns immediately. He introduced me to Raul, who couldn’t have been more helpful and knowledgeable – and QUICK- to get me through the process! From start to finish, it was by far the easiest and quickest refinance I’ve ever done, and I am thrilled with the results! Thank you Raul (& Joseph) for the excellent experience!

Karen Eddy
Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2020

I just got my mortgage refinance done with Selfi. I am glad I went with them. They are good at their job, and got me the best rate in the market. Don’t go anywhere else, if you got to know about Selfi just trust them, they will take care of you. Thanks Joseph and Raul for helping me out.

Manoj Kandlikar
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2020

Erica is absolutely fantastic! I recently worked with Erica on our refi and we opted to pull out some cash to do some home improvements and Erica was able to explain to us all the options that we had available. I’m not a financial person so I had a lot of questions regarding some of the terms and processes and she was able to explain everything to me. She is extremely personable and kind and made me feel included in the process as opposed to just completing a transaction together. I look forward to working with her again when we are ready to upgrade to a new home. Thank you Erica!

Amy S.
Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2020

Raul was amazing and such a pleasure to work with. This was my first Re-Fi and he was there to answer all of my questions along the way. He was very responsive and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Raul and SelFi for your next refinance as the process is extremely easy and Raul helps walk you through the whole process.

Jason R.
Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2020

Overall great experience! Joseph was professional and responsive in both email and phone calls. He addressed all my concerns and provided thoughtful responses to my questions. Highly recommend!

Tyler
Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2020

Worked with Joseph on my refi and from start to finish he/Selfi made it smooth and easy. He was very patient and timely with answering all my questions, and replied to emails in a timely manner.
Definitely worth checking out Selfi!

Barbara
Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

Adam provided excellent customer service and is detailed oriented. I reached out to other brokers for quotes, but with the chaotic refinance environment I couldn’t get anyone on the phone to provide details. Working with Adam, he answer my calls and ran me through multiple scenarios to get me the best rates — better than the large banks I received quotes from. I highly recommend working with Selfi, in particular Adam.
Details about my refinance:
– Conventional
– Cash out
– Closing took place at my house
– Closing date 33 days from initial consultation

Wing Chiu
Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

Very professional, thorough, answered all my questions and was very educational!

Kristopher Teresi
Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2020

Best rates and best services. If you want to refinance, Selfi.com is the best place to go to.

Trang
Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2020

This is the second refinance that I’ve done with Joseph and he has performed flawlessly each time. Best rates and the best service. I recommend him to all of my friends.

Drew Kelly

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.