REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 214 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2021

Our second refinance with Selfi, great customer service, and a proactive approach.

rosibel janania
Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

I had the pleasure to work with Raul on my refi. And, although it took 2months, it was due to the fact that we had solar panels. Raul, took charge in assisting with the required documents needed from our solar company. He was very communicative with me throughout the process. He provided a professional, calm response when I started to feel stressed out. He is a great loan officer, that demonstrates integrity, compassion and knowledge. He is wonderful to work with. Thank you, Raul!

Michelle Morris-Adams
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Excellent to work with. Kevin is super responsive, mixes calls and emails depending on urgency and topic. All around extremely professional and diligent.

Peter
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

If not for Raul, I wouldn’t have not refinanced, I would have just stopped at prequalifying. He was very helpful and educated me on every single thing that I asked him about. Because of this, there were no surprises, and we closed earlier than planned. Everything went smoothly. Raul is one of the reasons why selfi is the future of refinancing. Thanks again Raul and God bless!

A. Almeda
Rated 5 out of 5
April 3, 2021

Very easy refi process.

Peds Zabala
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

Before talking to SELFi, I felt like home refinance is like a maze with a meteoroid shower of phone calls. After my call, I got enough clarity, thanks to SELFi for educating me. I got multiple quotes with the best recommendation and reasoning. I talked to different other providers, no one able to match the quote from SELFi. After sharing my SELFi quote, they offered to match, but they could not beat on the first quote, so I considered SELFi a trusted service provider. The team worked with me very patiently to fit my busy work schedule. After giving my consent to move forward, everything was orchestrated very well, and I’m pleased with the overall experience.

Satya
Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

I worked with Stacy Mitchel for my home loan refinance. She was very professional and did her best to answer your questions ASAP help you to communicate with loan underwriting. I would like to work with her if I have any loan applications in the future, it will save a lot of headache to deal with loan underwriting.
PS I like SELFI website for documents viewing and down/uploading.

Tsentao Liu
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Raul is very professional , knowledgeable & friendly personality. Responsive & quick to return feedback/updates both emails and calls on time even after hours. I will refer Raul to all my family & friends.

Richard. N
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Stacy was professional & reliable when we opted to refinance our home. I had never used the SELFi app before. It seemed easy to use & I was able to upload all documents with ease. It was quite stress-free & I was able to communicate easily with Stacy if I had a question. Thanks, again! I never knew refinancing could be so simple!

Rachel
Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

This is my second refinance with SelFi and both experiences were amazing. Joseph made the experience easy and painless. He answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. Thank you!!!

Edelin Mercado
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

My SELFi refinance experience was excellent. Stacy Mitchell was like a personal mortgage concierge. Never have I received the same level of service from any other mortgage loan company. I’ve always had hiccups trying to refinance with my previous mortgage company because the customer service was lacking and the process stressful. I wish I would have known about SELFi sooner because the refinance was smooth, non-stressful, and quick. Closed in 3 weeks. My family member recently refinanced with her credit union and they told her it will be a 45 day process. SELFi is the way to go and Stacy Mitchell is the person who can get you to a great new loan.

Joe
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

Just did a refi with Raul. Prompt answers to questions I had and made process easy. Would definitely use him again!!

Jeff Davisson
Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

I was a little skeptical of the concept of Selfi. Refinancing can be a consuming task, and I was concerned about not meeting a broker in person; however, based on the reviews and my perception that my refi situation was pretty straightforward, I decided to give Selfi a chance. Now that the process is complete, I’m thrilled. The result was an embarrassingly low-interest rate, very reasonable closing fees, and a new lender that looks to be easy to work with. It took a little longer than I’d expected, but I assume that has to do with how many folks are refinancing now. I worked with Erica, and despite the longer than anticipated runway, she kept me informed and maintained my rate lock weeks past the expected closing date. Again, my loan situation was pretty straightforward. I don’t know what this process would be like for a more complicated loan, but I would 100% recommend this service to anyone who thinks they have an uncomplicated loan and good financial documentation. The entire process was very manageable, and for me, the result is an outstanding loan with a great rate and savings that will make a huge difference every month for years to come! Thank you, Erica and Selfi!

Andrew K.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 26, 2021

Pat was super helpful and answered all my questions by email thoroughly and quickly. This was the easiest refinance ever! Thank you:)

dawn wolfe
Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2021

We are so glad we found SELFi, Inc. for so many reasons. After comparing with several other mortgage companies, the rate SELFi offered was the lowest. The entire closing experience with Joseph was like a breeze. He is very professional, very responsive, and always kept us up-to-date with various due dates. Even if there was a shortage of appraisers and the possibility of not able to lock the initial rate, he kept us calm and we were able to close the deal. This is the situation that a true professional shine. We are very satisfied and happy with the experience we had with SELFi. Thank you so much!

Shinya Ito
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

My refi with SELFi was ridiculously so simple and straightforward, it was almost a non event. Zach was always available and kept me in the loop every step of the way. And yeah, he got me the best deal, too.

Michael
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

Super responsive and easy to work with. Made the refi process painless and not stressful. Would recommend!

Sujan
Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2021

I am self employed which really complicates the loan process, yet I refinanced 3 properties with Zach and he made it feel easy and seamless! He was easy to reach, always quick to respond and answered all of my questions thoroughly.

Allison
Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2021

Great company and great service. Very informative and prompt. You won’t find better rates and costs. The easiest process you could imagine.

Jason
Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2021

My wife and I have worked with Patrick before, and while our first transaction with him (selling our house and buying another house) had some mighty snags, none were any reflection on Patrick. The refi that we just completed was a breeze and we owe Patrick a great deal. We couldn’t have been dealt with in a more upfront and honest way. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

Joel & Kerin Wheeler
Rated 5 out of 5
March 16, 2021

Raul was so helpful all throughout the process. This was my 3rd refi, and it was the easiest by far, plus with SELFi we saved a ton of money! Raul was super-responsive, and it was so great to be able to do everything virtually. Thank you!

Melissa Dinwiddie
Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2021

Seshah’s professionalism, timeliness, and attention to detail are unmatched. He worked diligently to ensure that the process was completed seamlessly. I am grateful for the effort he expended on my behalf and have not hesitated to recommend him to family and friends. Thank you, Seshah and SELFi for a wonderful experience!

K. Robinson
Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2021

Very knowledgable and extremely responsive. Felt like he was a real partner throughout the entire process.
Highly recommend SELFi!

Wes K
Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2021

Great service, smooth transaction! Will highly recommend it. Joseph was very helpful every step of the way.

Nikil Wale
Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Zach thank you so much for assisting with the refinance of my home.
Thanks for being quick to respond when I had I had questions. The fact that you were available on weekends and evenings when I was not at work was paramount. Other finance companies require an appointment that is likely 2 or 3 days out just to ask a quick question. Your experience and prompt responses really helped make this transition less stressful. After shopping around you offered the best rate. I appreciate your thoughtful guidance and listening to all my concerns and goals. There was a lot of technical terms and nuances involved and you answered all my questions. Looking forward to my next financing transaction since I know you will make it easier and less painful. Bravo and keep up all the hard work!
The rate you were able to secure for me has made a huge impact! I can’t thank Zach enough for his hard work on my loan. 5 stars just doesn’t do it justice. With the rate and credits he got me and the service he provided he gets an A+++ must use grade! Don’t hesitate to contact Zach for all your mortgage needs!

Steve McLaughlin
Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

Worked with Kevin for my refinancing needs. Kevin was very responsive to my needs, and got my loan closed in 1.5 months. I would highly recommend Kevin and Selfi for your loan needs.

Umang Soni
Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

Zach was great! He was very communicative both proactively and in response to our (many) questions. He helped us figure out some solutions after the process initiated that we didn’t anticipate to make the process smooth for us (appraisal wasn’t what we expected, not anything to do with Zach or Selfi). Additionally, we had challenges with the document upload software and Zach made sure that was easily and quickly mitigated. Would definitely recommend the company and Zach especially to make this process easy and super-efficient.

Vicky & Myrinda
Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2021

I have been a frequent visitor to SELFi.com for over a year now. I had refinanced mid last year from a diff mortgage company as their rates were better than SELFi offered at the time. Mid-February 2021, SELFi was offering essentially cash back based on loan costs/lender credits for a rate slightly lower than what I had. Zach from SELFi worked with me and it was one of the smoothest transactions as it pertains to mortgage loan process (original loan or a Refi) as I’m sure everyone is aware how painful it can be…anyhow we closed in about 13 days. Zach is very receptive, responsive and respectful. Very pleased with Zach, and just a pleasant experience overall!

Sujit K
Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2021

My refi with selfi was quick and easy. On top of that Zach is the man! He’s well educated, responsive and kind. I would recommend any of my friends/family work with him.
Aside from Zach being awesome, selfi offered low rates and low fee’s and I shopped around quite a bit.

Tom Reichert
Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

My cash out refinance with SELFi was the fastest and easiest refinance experience I’ve ever had, it took only 9 days from applying on the website to loan closing. Rates were exactly as advertised, and actually ended up receiving more lender credits due to the waived appraisal. Joseph Flannery was easily reachable and always prompt to respond to any questions. He also gives very well rounded answers that often led to me learning something new. I highly recommend Joseph and the team at SELFi for any mortgage needs.

Weijia J.
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Selfi was the most competitive provider I found for my refinance, and I’m very happy with the rate I got. Stacy kept the process easy, transparent, and fast. Very helpful and professional!

Gilbert
Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Working with Selfi was one of the most seamless financial transactions I’ve ever taken part in. Joseph was super knowledgeable, the rate and pricing was transparent (and best in market) and the team was always super responsive. Would recommend to anyone looking to finance or refinance a home purchase

Brian
Rated 5 out of 5
February 26, 2021

Refinancing with SELFi was fast, easy and an overall positive experience. Huge thanks to Stacy Mitchell who helped me through the process step by step and answered all of my questions. I totally recommend Stacy Mitchell and using SELFi.com to any who is looking to refinance.

Chari
Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

You know how you usually have to choose between “good, fast, cheap” and you can only get at most two of the three?
Joseph and his team exceeded my every expectation. I had a moment of “this is too good to be true” and “why is this so easy, what’s the catch?”. The reality is that for me, I was able to get a Good (actually, Great), Fast, Cheap refi on my mortgage.
Good (Great): Joseph and team provided excellent customer service. They replied to my questions super quickly whether by text, email, or phone call. I never waited more than a business day to get a reply, but usually got answers within a couple hours. The SELFi website is super user friendly, easy to navigate including clear actions you needed to take.
Fast: From initial inquiry to approvals to underwriting to signing papers to getting the loan funded took under 3 weeks.
Cheap: I compared rates, points, closing costs etc across 5 different options, and Joseph easily had the best financial option for me. The closing costs were less than 1/3 of the most expensive option I researched. Rate was also between 0.25% and 0.75% lower than other quotes.
Caveats: You have to be comfortable with the process of digital sharing of your financial docs. I also have a high credit score, stable income, and a conventional loan (non-Jumbo), which I assume all helped to move things along.

Jorge
Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

I just closed on a cash-out refinance with SELFi and Mortgage Coach Zach Gilbert. Zach was incredibly helpful, professional and kind. I was able to lock on a rate that was unimaginably low and the process was astonishingly fast. Thank you SELFi and thank you Zach!

Elisa Pace
Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

I refinanced twice with Joseph Flannery, SELFI, in the past year and it was by far one of the simplest ways to take advantage of the low interest rates that have been available. All a borrower needs to do, is search the current rates available, complete an application, upload the require documentation and allow Joseph and SELFI to do the rest. All this done on your computer and the only in person contact, is when a notary comes to your house, or any location you choose, to sign the documents. I would highly recommend Joseph and SELFI if you are thinking about refinancing your home.

Gordon Rickman
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Of all of the refinances I’ve done, working with SELFi and Joseph was by far the easiest and the one in which I felt most confident that I was getting the right outcome for myself. I left the experience feeling more educated about the refinance process and appreciate the helpful answers to my questions along the way. Highly recommend and will come back to SELFi for future needs.

Sean
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Joe made our refinance go really smoothly. He communicated quickly, proactively, and just the right amount. We got detailed updates of the cost of the loan throughout the process. We closed our loan in about three weeks despite some issues having to obtain extra documents from our previous lender. Thank you!

Rado
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Selfi is fast, secure, responsive and customer focused. Joseph saved me more by discussing my goals. I will use again and have told all my friends. Thank you again!

Jonathan Song
Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2021

Joseph made everything streamlined and easy to understand

Ali
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

SELFI offered attractive mortgage rates. Joseph was professional and responsive. He actually answers the phone—no phone tree! The approval was quick and easy.

Charles Mead
Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

My 2nd refi with SELFi and it was fantastic to work with Joseph again!

Jichuan
Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2021

I have refinanced several mortgages in the past and my experience with Selfi was the best I have had. Stacy Mitchell did a great job- she is very professional and easily accessible. Thank you for the great service!

Bruce Dennie
Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Stacy Mitchell did a phenomenal job working with me every step of the way with efficiency and professionalism.. I got a great rate, low fees and closed within a a few short weeks. I highly recommend Stacy Mitchell!! The Streamlined easy process made this refi a breeze!!!!

Tricee
Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

Kevin is in this game to get the best possible loan for the client. It’s clear he is an honest man, has a warm heart, and a fantastic work ethic. Thanks Kevin for making the process of chasing down a loan so bearable.

Pete Erwin
Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with my experience refinancing my mortgage with SELFi. Stacy Mitchell worked my new loan thru the entire process from beginning to end and provided stellar service at every step. She kept me informed at every step and her clear communication and professionalism were above and beyond. Thank you, Stacy!

Zak D
Rated 5 out of 5
January 28, 2021

The whole process was quick and easy with selfi. I can’t believe how fast I got my house refinanced. I’ll definitely recommend selfi to my family and friends. Stacy Mitchell helped me throughout the whole process. She was very informative and responsive. Thanks again for all you do!

Mili
Rated 5 out of 5
January 25, 2021

The experience with Selfi for refinance was great. The process was smooth, fast and took less than a month. Seshah was very responsive, knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. Overall, we had a great experience. I would definitely recommend Selfi and Seshah.

Nardos T.
Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2021

Erica helped me with my recent refinance. I really appreciate her expertise, knowledge, communication and speed. She reached out and explained to me all the possible options the second day I applied. And in next a few days we got all the documents ready for the underwriter. I was really glad with the easy process and the impressive execution speed.

w.l
Rated 2 out of 5
January 23, 2021

Total Bait and Switch. Good estimate, great rate…then the final loan offer…5 times more out of pocket…almost a year of escrow, an appraisal fee i was told we did not need . It goes on. Then the person managing the loan…communicating quickly at each stage…suddenly when silent when i challenged the numbers. DON’T LET THEM RE YOU IN!

S. Harrington-Howard

Response from SELFi

Thank you for your feedback. We will attempt to do a better job educating homeowners about how the timing of the refinance impacts the amount of property taxes escrowed.

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.