REVIEWS

Read SELFi reviews from our incredibly happy customers

The secret to making our customers happy is very simple – offer them the lowest rates to save the most money … and be kind, supportive and diligent every step of the way.

Customer Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 291 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible0%
Leave a review
Rocket Mortgage Top 20 Broker

SELFi was #17 of 10,000+ mortgage brokers with Rocket Mortgage in 2020.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2020

Worked with Joseph on my refi and from start to finish he/Selfi made it smooth and easy. He was very patient and timely with answering all my questions, and replied to emails in a timely manner.
Definitely worth checking out Selfi!

Barbara
Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

Adam provided excellent customer service and is detailed oriented. I reached out to other brokers for quotes, but with the chaotic refinance environment I couldn’t get anyone on the phone to provide details. Working with Adam, he answer my calls and ran me through multiple scenarios to get me the best rates — better than the large banks I received quotes from. I highly recommend working with Selfi, in particular Adam.
Details about my refinance:
– Conventional
– Cash out
– Closing took place at my house
– Closing date 33 days from initial consultation

Wing Chiu
Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2020

Very professional, thorough, answered all my questions and was very educational!

Kristopher Teresi
Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2020

Best rates and best services. If you want to refinance, Selfi.com is the best place to go to.

Trang
Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2020

This is the second refinance that I’ve done with Joseph and he has performed flawlessly each time. Best rates and the best service. I recommend him to all of my friends.

Drew Kelly
Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2020

Joseph worked with me on my refinance. I have refinanced my home loans 5+ times in the past 15 years and I must say my experience with Joseph has been the best.
Joseph was approachable and extremely prompt in his responses. We had HELOC on our house and that caused delay in getting our load closed. Joseph not only offered free of cost additional rate lock but also helped lock lower rate when our previous rate expired.
The process to provide documentation and closing was very simple.
I would very highly recommend Joseph and Selfi.com

Hemang Shah
Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Joseph was great to work with and this site made it very easy to refinance my mortgage. It made choosing a refinance rate in a very intuitive was and best of all the interest rates were really good. Everything went smooth and we were able to close very quickly.

Nicholas A.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2020

I’ve always found it a little daunting to refinance. All the paperwork, back and forth with requests, big expense at the end at closing…..well, no more. SELFi makes this such a smooth and easy process and it all can be completed online. It is so well organized and you are guided through the entire process. Joseph answered all my questions and supported me when needed. There is no sales job going on, just straight up honest information and help. Best of all, I got the best-fixed interest rate available. If you are thinking of refinancing don’t hesitate to call SELFi.

Gail A.
Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2020

I was a client of Raul’s for a refinance. Raul was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, always available and answered every one of my million questions with the patience of a saint. I could not have had a better experience with this process. I very highly recommend Raul, he is great!

Marianne Thompson
Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

I looked around several brokers for my refinance and Raul gave me the best offer. All processes were transparent and quick. I highly recommend him.

J. Lee
Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

Trying to Refinance during the 2020 Pandemic was tricky, especially when you are Self Employed. Raul and I had many discussions and he navigated all the extra steps required by lenders, and proactively got me a lower rate even after we locked. Raul, was always responsive, and even answers his cell after hours! Great Outcome overall! Thanks Raul!

E. Chang
Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2020

I cannot ask for better experience than what Raul has provided us! He is super responsive and professional. I never hesitated to rely on his knowledge when making my decisions. The entire refi process was so smooth and efficient. I am so glad I had opportunity to work with Raul and SELFi. I look forward to more future opportunities to working with them!

Jing Hanson
Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2020

Erica Zepko provided excellent service and insights to help me through a short window of time for my refi. She worked with urgency to stay on my timeline, but was low pressure and not trying to “sell” me. She really took the time to educate me and ultimately found the best loan for my situation. Highly recommend SELFi and Erica Zepko!

Rob Brillantes
Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2020

We received a great rate, the process was smooth and straightforward, and Joseph was very helpful. Highly recommend!

Mike Duffy
Rated 5 out of 5
October 9, 2020

Erica Zepko is a very knowledgeable person in the mortgage sector. She made sure I get the best mortgage rate and she made sure the loan process goes smoothly. She provided prompt responses to all my email inquiries. Overall, she did a fantastic job.

Rojen S
Rated 5 out of 5
October 8, 2020

I have owned many properties and secured many loans. This was the easiest and fastest start to finish transactions in my 40 years of owning property. And the lowest rate that I have ever secured!!

John Turner
Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2020

I worked with Erica Zepko. She was knowledgeable and attentive to my overall financial goals. She offered the lowest rates from the start and kept me locked me in at a great rate despite the settlement company, Amrock, dragging on the signing, not following instructions, and missing deadlines. Erica was transparent with all my options and allowed me to choose the way I needed to structure the loan to meet my goals. She was responsive and made the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend Erica.

Virginia Cheung
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2020

Great Service. Easy to work with. Lowest rate possible

Harshil Shah
Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2020

Great service, easy to work with and transparent at every stage of the financing process. They were happy to jump on a call and clarify any questions that I had. Their transparency was a key part of why I recommend SELFi strongly. It will be the first place I go for any future mortgage needs.

Conor Power
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2020

Was really happy with my experience with Joseph @ SELFI..First off he was sending correspondence with me up until 11pm so I could lock the rate that I wanted within the 12am deadline. My loan was a little more complicated since I had a 2nd home but Joseph explained exactly what was needed, worked with the underwriters and kept the communication going to I was able to close on my loan (with a great rate:). I am a happy client and would recommend SELFI to anyone for their financing needs.

Thanh Chau
Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2020

This was my first refi experience and I am so glad that I worked with Joseph. He was very helpful to and patient with me. The process went through smoothly without hiccups. I highly recommend him and Selfi!!

Mary
Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2020

SELFi was very easy to work with, very responsive to all my questions and helped guide (and educate) me through the whole process. Would highly recommend them and work with them again!

Garrett
Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2020

Erica was terrific, never seemed rushed and always eager to explain the process. Most importantly, she locked in a great rate for us and we are really happy with it. I felt the document requests and other items made sense and were easy to submit. I am planning to let friends now about her and Selfi.

Eric B
Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2020

Working with Raul was great. What I liked most about Raul was how responsive he was. He was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns throughout the week. He definitely made the process very easy and painless.

Ortencia Lopez De Vargas
Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2020

Working with SELFi was incredibly easy and straightforward. Joseph was professional and prompt with responses, and for all of my questions he not only had an answer, he also had a pre-recorded video or KB article that had more information on the exact topic I was asking about. We closed on time, and had no issues whatsoever. I’ve already recommended a friend who is using SELFi as well.

Adam W
Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2020

I have refinanced my Home with Ben and This is my First time for a Refinance on Home Mortgage. Ben have explained me all the things right from zero till the end; I have asked him very silly and basic Questions and He did not hesitate to explain me, the experience with him was Wonderful. He took care of every paper work and it went pretty Smooth. The whole process was online and it was seamless. I am super satisfied with Ben’s work and his Professionalism. Great Work!
– Tara

Tara Koppolu
Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2020

I worked with Joseph to refinance my home mortgage. Compared to previous refi experiences, this whole process with Selfi was a breeze!
I was able to explore different combinations over and over again which allowed me to capture that information and run my own calculations to choose the best term and balance and rate. The closing process is streamlined and efficient. Document exchange, review, and signing were all easily done at my convenience while at home. Joseph provides excellent service, answers his phone, and makes sure you understand the process.
I would use Selfi again and recommend his services.

Jack R
Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2020

The wife and I were dealing with another refinance officer when we noticed several red flags of issues concerning her integrity. We decided to contact a good friend who turned us over to Pat and let me tell you, that was the smartest decision we ever made! Pat Dolan is honest and holds his clients best interests as his number 1 priority! We saved over 3k with Pat and our percentage was lower then what we had been offered! Pat is personable yet always professional and I can’t tell you how fricken lucky we were to have him secure our refinance! If you want honesty, integrity, trust and relentless dedication then Pat Dolan is where your gonna find it!! —Your amazing Pat! Thankyou for rescuing us!

Richard Flores
Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2020

We highly recommend Joseph from SELFi, Inc. as a mortgage broker. Not only is he very affordable, but offered a quick and high quality experience. We were very happy to work with him on the refinancing of our home.

Daniel Campello
Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2020

Joseph is not only a loan officer, he is a very good coach as well. He was very responsive. The communication was very clear. The tools were great. The process was unbelievably smooth and quick. I already recommended my co-worker to Selfi! Thanks Joseph!

Virginia
Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2020

Pat was extremely helpful with a recent refinance of my home. He was prompt at returning phone calls and e-mails and made the refinancing process a breeze. Not only was Pat easy to work with, I was able to significantly lower my monthly mortgage payment. Thanks Pat!

Matt
Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2020

We had an excellent experience with Joseph from Selfi team. Joseph made the entire process so easy for us. He not only helped every step of the way but also stay in constant touch to ensure we get a very quick close. I recommend Selfi to anyone looking for mortgage loans or refinance.

A Bhanushali
Rated 5 out of 5
August 20, 2020

We had a great experience refinancing our mortgage with Selfi. Joseph helped us through every step of the way and promptly replied whenever we had a question. We were able to get a great rate, and the whole process was smooth and easy. I would recommend Selfi to anyone interested in refinancing.

Michael Davis
Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2020

Joseph is professional, prompt, communicative and absolutely a pleasure to work with. He is my whole family’s go to when it comes to refi’s or purchases. I really couldn’t have asked for more! I have and will continue to refer family and friends to him. Thank you Joseph!!

Lauden DAvis
Rated 5 out of 5
August 15, 2020

Joseph was a pleasure to work with and took the time to answer my detailed questions. In a refinance market that was very active, Joseph was patient and helpful and ultimately closed the loan in ~1.5mo. The rate was better than other places I looked. Overall, I would recommend Selfi.

Jason
Rated 5 out of 5
August 14, 2020

I recently did a cash-out refi with Ben of my primary home mortgage. Ben was very methodical in explaining the process and clarifying the goals I had. The process itself was one of the most transparent ones that I have seen and Ben was open to continually answer every basic questions or concern I had. Also, there were some delays caused by my HoA that Ben stepped in and unblocked immediately instead of “waiting & updating”. Of course, rates and costs were the other pieces that went per initial plan. Overall, I loved the process and working with Ben and have already recommended him to three other friends.

Sundar S
Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2020

Joseph made our refinance process incredibly easy and painless. He was always available to answer all questions and got us an interest rate that we were thrilled with. I highly recommend his company and everything about his process. Thank you.

Mike G
Rated 5 out of 5
August 8, 2020

SELFi is the real deal. This is not a lead gen business which will sell your personal contact info or pepper you with emails. SELFi quoted an interest rate that hit my goal and provided a credit at close that materially exceeded the all-in cost to refi. SELFi’s APR beat all money center banks even after banks’ reduction in interest rate that is commonly offered in exchange for moving a significant amount of personal assets. SELFi’s founder, Joseph, was a pleasure to work with. He confirmed rate lock the same day I received a quote and estimate. The closing cost were conservatively estimated with actual costs coming in below the estimate. In the past, I’ve used consumer direct online title insurance, and SELFi’s vendor’s cost were lower. I literally spent an hour on the entire refi process (20 min uploading the required documents for income and asset support, 20 min to digitally sign most of the closing docs prior to the mobile notary arriving at our home, and 20 min signing in the presence of the notary. Easiest no-cost refi ever! Don’t hesitate to use SELFi.

Michael M.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2020

Joseph helped us with out refinance of two mortgages. The closing cost were very competitive and the rate we have got on the two loans were unbeatable anywhere else.
There are multiple reasons I am leaving an excellent review for Selfi in general and Joseph in specific:
– Very competitive prices (in term of closing costs) and rates
– Process in my experience of refinance was fast and easy!
– Very helpful. Joseph respond quickly to your concerns. He took the time to explain every single details to the closing cost and the meaning of each item. He is approachable on phone and responsive thru emails.
– He goes beyond his way to save you money. For example, he requested for us waivers for appraisals to reduce cost. Also he did not charge us twice for credit checks and waived some other fees.
-The estimate he gives online is pretty accurate of what you are getting. He does NOT charge fees for an application in order to get that estimate while other companies does charge you application fee even if you do not proceed with the loan.
-On the same note, SELFI site at the beginning of the process does not collect lots of personal information to get you an estimate of closing cost. This is an important point when you start shopping around for the best value in refinance.

Sal Khader
Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2020

We worked with Joseph to refi our mortgage. The process was virtually painless and we are thrilled with our new loan.

Tim Harendt
Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2020

This was my first time refinancing and I compared multiple different companies. SELFi was able to secure the best rate at the best price. Dalton and Joseph made the entire process extremely easy. Will happily recommend SELFi to anybody looking to refinance their mortgage.

Jonathan H.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2020

Joseph helped me secure a low rate and provided very good service. Although there was a little issue with the rate lock, it was addressed properly. I’d definitely use SELFi again and recommend them to others.

Bill F.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2020

Worked with Joseph on my refinance. The process was the smoothest ever and I have done 7-8 refinances so far.
Joseph was on top of details and also very easy to work with.
Highly recommended.

Suraj Ayinikatt
Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2020

Joseph helped me sail through my refinance. My situation was a little tricky, and he helped me navigate all of my options. Would definitely use SELFi again and have recommended them to all my friends!

Maggie M
Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2020

Our refinance was smooth through SELFi. Joseph was quick with his replies, and it puts you at ease. It really cannot be any easier, trust SELFi to get it done. We will be repeat customers.
Eloy S.

Eloy Sanchez
Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2020

This is my second refinance with SELFi and Joseph. The service and the rate is the best. I was offered a great rate without any negotiations or discussions. I did shop around for better rates/deals, but no one can match what SELFi offered. Joseph provided a list of required documents at the beginning, which was very reasonable and no additional documents was required. Lender paid almost all the loan costs, which was great! Initial rates and costs were not changed at closing. From application to closing only took just over 2 weeks. The total experience was very satisfying and I would recommend SELFi for anyone looking for mortgage/refinance.

PrasannaW
Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2020

Joe is very clearly a long-tenured, highly prompt and professional operator in the loan brokerage business. SELFi’s approach to refinancing is no-nonsense, provides immense added value in its simplicity, and achieves the best result possible with minimal effort.
SELFi doesn’t hide current rates behind lengthy information gathering forms or force you to pick up the phone (which is already ringing constantly with tons of unwanted spam calls from other lenders) to get a quote. The rate I was initially quoted was the same rate at closing. Oh and did I mention? That rate was a full twenty basis points lower (!) than the next best rate I could find out there after an extensive search. We are tremendously grateful for the smooth experience, and so happy that we discovered SELFi before locking in with another lender. Highly recommended and will definitely be sending friends to you.

Dan S.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2020

I worked with Joseph and Dalton. They both helped me understand and complete the process. I got a great reduced rate and was able to keep my monthly payments and loan maturity date about the same – And now I have a large cash out amount to fund home improvements that my family and I will enjoy for many years to come. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made!

Ramona Pond
Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2020

I worked with Selfi to refinance my home mortgage. The process was simple and to the point. Got an amazingly low rate, and Joseph and his associates were very responsive and helpful. Would definitely recommend this process to anyone who is looking to refinance.

Tony R.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 18, 2020

Ben was referred to us by a friend. The entire refi process was smooth, simple and easy. Despite the pandemic, there were no hiccups. Ben is super responsive and he is very friendly and easy to work with.

Joe S

Join the SELFi marketplace and grow your business. Our marketplace provides direct access to customers looking for solutions, not sales.